LibGuides: Digital Scholarship: Monroe Library Resources

Copyright & Intellectual Property

Creative Commons
Creative Commons is a nonprofit organization that enables the sharing and use of creativity and knowledge through free legal tools.
Intellectual Property at Loyola
Links to the Intellectual Property Rights Policy at Loyola as well as a FAQ.
Using Images
How to find images to reuse on web pages and elsewhere. Includes information on copyright and fair use.

Monroe Library Workshops

The following workshops were conducted by the Monroe Library Teaching & Learning Team. Materials from the workshop are linked from the Research Guide; contact Monroe Library Associate Dean of Learning & Engagement Jason Ezell (jezell@loyno.edu) if you're interested in a workshop.

Digital Collections and Publications

Digital Collections from the Archives
Digitized materials from Loyola University New Orleans’ Special Collections and Archives are available in the LOUISiana Digital Library and the Internet Archive’s American Libraries LYRASIS collection.
Revista Boliviana de Investigación/Bolivian Research Review
The Monroe Library is a proud partner with the Bolivian Studies Association/Asociación de Estudios Bolivianos in the publication of the open source scholarly journal Revista Boliviana de Investigación/Bolivian Research Review (formerly the RevistaE/Bolivian Studies Journal).

Resources from the Library

Defining Digital Humanities
An electronic book of over 20 readings published by Ashgate in2013.
Equipment
Equipment for checkout from the library.
Data Management
This guide will introduce you to data management best practices and tools. Topics covered will include: Data Management Plan, File Naming, Security and Backups,
Publication and Preservation