A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents that span a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes some non-English titles. Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s.
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Works major and minor of the English renaissance writer Ben Jonson (1572-1637) in full text, with both contemporary and modern spelling. Many additional essays and reference material, including a play performance archive. From Cambridge University Press.
Historical publications: 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, and the Times (of London) newspaper 1785-2011. (Also available individually.) Slavery and Anti-Slavery will become part of this service later this year and must be searched separately. Off-campus access is not yet available.
Search for individual songs in musicals by voice type, character's age, and tempo, and select whether comedic or dramatic. Additional searching by composer, lyricist and more. Actual scores are generally not included. Off-campus access available soon.
Collection of newspapers from the United States and its territories published between 1800 and 1899. Not every issue of every newspaper is available. Can search the entire collection at once; advanced search focuses by individual paper, type of article, and publication dates. Off-campus access not yet available.
An international archive of over 5 million pages from books, magazines, manuscripts, court records, and reference materials on slavery, the anti-slavery movement, and emancipation. Each of the four parts can be searches separately. Covers the United States, Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions. Off-campus access not yet available.