Research Guides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Business
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Economics
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
French
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Government Resources and Information
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Mar 26, 2015
Languages & Cultures
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
LAS T121: Island Voices (Anderson)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Latin American Studies
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Marketing
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Recommended resources for marketing research.
Political Science & Law
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
POLS T121: Political Satire (Dynia)
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Spanish
by Bea Calvert - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Archival Resources for LGBT+
by Kure Croker - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Local, regional, and digital archival resources for LGBT+ research.
Special Collections & Archives
by Kure Croker, Elizabeth Kelly, Rachel Masters, Trish Nugent - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Guide to collections from the Monroe Library's Special Collections & Archives
A-Z Resources
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 24, 2015
An alphabetic listing of our electronic resources, except for individual electronic journals. (Use Journal Finder to locate them.)
A-Z Resources for Campus Use Only
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 24, 2015
These links will only work if you are on campus. Created in the event that the university web service for off-campus access is unavailable.
Biography
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Find information about people, their lives and work.
BIOL-A107 Cells and Heredity Lab
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Information resources for fulfilling research assignments for BIOL-A107 Cells and Heredity Lab, all sections.
Biological Sciences
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Book Reviews
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
Cells and Heredity Tutorials
by Jim Hobbs, Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jan 12, 2015
Two brief video tutorials on how to use PubMed and Web of Science for the Spring 2012 Cells and Heredity Lab library research assignment.
CHEM Z194: Chemistry and Art (Crago)
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Research resources for the class Chemistry and Art, bridging the visual arts and natural sciences.
Chemistry
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Citation Metrics
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jul 14, 2015
Guide to bibliometrics, altmetrics and citation technologies used to determine the impact and importance of publications, peer-reviewed and otherwise, as measured in many different environments, formal and informal.
Computer Science
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
Research and other materials on computers and programming.
Data Management
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Faculty, students, and staff will find information on this guide about managing their research data.
Digital Scholarship
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
This resource showcases Loyola student and faculty digital scholarship projects as well as tools and resources for engaging in digital scholarship.
Distance Learning Services
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
Information for students in distance learning courses and programs.
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jun 15, 2015
Environmental Studies
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
Finding and Using Media
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jul 20, 2015
How to find images to reuse on web pages and elsewhere.
Food Justice
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Forensics
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
A guide to information resources in forensic chemistry and other forensic sciences.
HIST-A394 Medicine in Ancient/Medieval Worlds (Butler)
by Jim Hobbs, Trish Nugent - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
This course explores the history of medical theory and practice through a variety of lenses: clinical, ethical, religious and social.
Library & Information Science
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent, Laurie Phillips, Deborah Poole, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Resources related to libraries and librarians.
Library catalogs & finding books
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 21, 2015
Online catalogs from other libraries around the state, the nation, and the world.
Maps
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Sources of current, historical and thematic maps online and in print in the Monroe Library.
Mathematics
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Nov 15, 2013
Off-campus electronic product troubleshooting
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Information on dealing with problems encountered when using the library's electronic databases, e-books and e-journals while off campus.
Open Access
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
An introduction to the world of Open Access, free information resources like e-books, e-textbooks, and e-journals.
Open Textbooks
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Information about open textbooks, one type of open educational resource.
Physics
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Primary and Secondary Scientific Literature
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jan 8, 2015
How to decide if a scientific article is a primary or secondary source.
PSYC A301 Introduction to Research
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated May 13, 2015
For all sections and instructors
Psychological Sciences
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
SOCI A335: Research Methods and Techniques
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
SOCI T121: Landscapes of Race in America
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Reading Historical Monuments & Landmarks
SOCI-A230: Sociology of Education
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
SOCI-T121 Diversity in America
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
SOCI-T121-F01: Gender and Mardi Gras
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
SOCI-X255 Race, Racism, and Privilege
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Sociology
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
Statistics
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Zotero Citation Management Tool
by Jim Hobbs - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Information about the free, web-based Zotero citation management tool.
2015 Common Experience: Bury the Hatchet
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Aug 27, 2015
Resources about the Bury the Hatchet documentary
Catholicism in the South
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 19, 2015
This guide provides access to the Monroe Library's resources related to Catholicism in the South.
Citation Metrics
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jul 14, 2015
Guide to bibliometrics, altmetrics and citation technologies used to determine the impact and importance of publications, peer-reviewed and otherwise, as measured in many different environments, formal and informal.
Constitution Day
by Elizabeth Kelly, Deborah Poole - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Counseling
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jan 7, 2015
Data Management
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Aug 26, 2015
Faculty, students, and staff will find information on this guide about managing their research data.
Digital Filmmaking
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Digital Scholarship
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
This resource showcases Loyola student and faculty digital scholarship projects as well as tools and resources for engaging in digital scholarship.
Evaluating Web Pages
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Finding and Using Media
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jul 20, 2015
How to find images to reuse on web pages and elsewhere.
Legal Studies
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Library & Information Science
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent, Laurie Phillips, Deborah Poole, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Resources related to libraries and librarians.
MUIN M420-054: Mindfulness
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jan 23, 2015
MUIN M450: Music Industry Senior Seminar
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Jan 7, 2015
Resources to help Music Industry Studies seniors create their final projects.
Music Industry Studies
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 20, 2015
Newspapers & Current Events
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Primo
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Learn how to use our discovery tool, Primo, which searches the library's catalog, databases, and more all at the same time.
Printing
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
A quick guide to printing in the Monroe Library.
Special Collections & Archives
by Kure Croker, Elizabeth Kelly, Rachel Masters, Trish Nugent - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Guide to collections from the Monroe Library's Special Collections & Archives
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
Using the Virtual Lab
by Elizabeth Kelly - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
Archival Resources for Women's Issues
by Rachel Masters - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Located on the third floor of the Monroe Library, Special Collections & Archives preserves materials related to the history of Louisiana and the South, the Society of Jesus, and Loyola University New Orleans.
Special Collections & Archives
by Kure Croker, Elizabeth Kelly, Rachel Masters, Trish Nugent - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Guide to collections from the Monroe Library's Special Collections & Archives
HIST-A394 Medicine in Ancient/Medieval Worlds (Butler)
by Jim Hobbs, Trish Nugent - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
This course explores the history of medical theory and practice through a variety of lenses: clinical, ethical, religious and social.
Library & Information Science
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent, Laurie Phillips, Deborah Poole, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Resources related to libraries and librarians.
Medieval Studies
by Trish Nugent - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
New Orleans Studies
by Trish Nugent, Deborah Poole - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Special Collections & Archives
by Kure Croker, Elizabeth Kelly, Rachel Masters, Trish Nugent - Last Updated Aug 25, 2015
Guide to collections from the Monroe Library's Special Collections & Archives
Women's Studies
by Trish Nugent - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Art & Design
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Library & Information Science
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent, Laurie Phillips, Deborah Poole, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Resources related to libraries and librarians.
Music
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated May 12, 2015
Music Education Subject Guide
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Music Therapy
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Theatre and Dance
by Laurie Phillips - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
CMMN A310: Advertising (Cal)
by Deborah Poole, Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Constitution Day
by Elizabeth Kelly, Deborah Poole - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Library & Information Science
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent, Laurie Phillips, Deborah Poole, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Resources related to libraries and librarians.
New Orleans Studies
by Trish Nugent, Deborah Poole - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Recursos para el Programa LIM
by Jennifer Shimek - Last Updated Feb 25, 2015
Enlaces, libros electrónicos, y recursos en Internet para estudiantes que estudian para obtener una Certificaciön de Educación Continua en Teología y Ministerio.
Adobe ConnectNow
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
APA Citation Tutorials
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Blackboard for Faculty: Assignments
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Aug 13, 2015
Blackboard for Faculty: Customization
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Blackboard for Faculty: Maintenance
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Blackboard Tutorials
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
Cells and Heredity Tutorials
by Jim Hobbs, Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jan 12, 2015
Two brief video tutorials on how to use PubMed and Web of Science for the Spring 2012 Cells and Heredity Lab library research assignment.
Create a PDF
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Digital Scholarship
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
This resource showcases Loyola student and faculty digital scholarship projects as well as tools and resources for engaging in digital scholarship.
ENGL T121: Protest and Pop Music
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
ENGL U294: The Middle Ages in Film
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
English/Literature
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jun 15, 2015
ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan)
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Journal Finder and Get it!
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Library & Information Science
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent, Laurie Phillips, Deborah Poole, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Resources related to libraries and librarians.
Library Catalog
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Library Database Tutorials
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
LIM: Digital Culture and Ministry
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jun 18, 2015
LIM: Hispanic Ministry Focus Area
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Mar 16, 2015
LIM: Marketplace Ministry Focus Area
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
LIM: Pastoral Care Focus Area
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
LIM: Religion and Ecology Focus Area
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 24, 2015
LIM: Religious Education Focus Area
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
LIM: Youth Ministry Focus Area
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 26, 2015
LIM_ G712: Christian Origins
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated May 5, 2015
LIM_ G840: Faith and Culture
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated May 5, 2015
Loyola University Wolf Yearbook
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Ministry
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jun 18, 2015
PB Works
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Philosophy
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
Religious Studies
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Aug 27, 2015
RELS T121: Humor, Power, and Prejudice (Bednarz)
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
This guide will help you with your research paper.
RELS T122: Religions of the World
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
RELS V252: Catholicism (Gruber)
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
RELS V260: Discovering Islam (Khan)
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
RELS V270: Jesus Christ (Gruber)
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Mar 10, 2015
RELS-U294-The Qur'an
by Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Mar 2, 2015
SPSS statistical software
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Brian Sullivan - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Training and resources for the use of the SPSS statistical software program.
Classical Studies
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Criminal Justice
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
CRJU C320: Violent Offenders
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Feb 11, 2015
Nursing
by Michael Truran - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
African and African American Studies
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 5, 2015
Avoiding Plagiarism
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
CMMN A100: Intro to Mass Comm (Cal)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
CMMN A310: Advertising (Cal)
by Deborah Poole, Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
CMMN A450: History of Journalism (Parr)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 25, 2015
CMMN A455: Media and Gender (Rogers)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jan 26, 2014
Digital Scholarship
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
This resource showcases Loyola student and faculty digital scholarship projects as well as tools and resources for engaging in digital scholarship.
ENGL T121: Bought and Sold (Murphy)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Getting Started
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
HIST A306: The Middle Ages (Ranner)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
HIST A370: History of India (Rupakheti)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
HIST H394: American Trials (Fernandez)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
HIST T121: Globalization (Rupakheti)
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
History
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library & Information Science
by Jim Hobbs, Elizabeth Kelly, Trish Nugent, Laurie Phillips, Deborah Poole, Brian Sullivan, Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
Resources related to libraries and librarians.
Mass Communication
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Feb 25, 2015
Middle East Peace Studies
by Malia Willey - Last Updated Jun 5, 2015