Practice tests and ebooks for improving performance on academic and professional tests. Includes practice exams for GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, and TOEFL. Also mathematics, reading, and other skill improvement tutorials. Requires registration.
A comprehensive database of over 1700 legal and law-related publications, half of which are in full text, with all major law reviews for U.S. law schools, a large number of foreign legal periodicals. All material in the Index to Legal Periodicals and Books is part of this database. Courtesy of the Law Library.
A large database that provides access to full-text articles and documents that span a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Includes some non-English titles. Coverage generally begins in the mid-1980s.
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings published 1966 to present.
Research authors of literature and their works in scholarly journals, books, and encyclopedias. Includes literary criticism, plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews, full text poems, short stories, and classic novels.
Now Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions. The online equivalent of the Lifestyle Market Planner, with marketing and demographic data. Click 'Log into Nielsen SMS.' (Currently unavailable off campus.)
A library of classical Latin and Greek texts with adjacent English translations. Based on the book series, most of which are in our print collection. Perpetual access provided through the Bienvenue Endowment.
Over two thousand computer training videos on audio, business, CAD, design, photography, video, and the web. It is available in Monroe Library Room 109. The key for this room can be checked out at the Learning Commons Desk on the first floor or reserved in advance by contacting Michael Truran at 504-864-7119 or firstname.lastname@example.org. Louisiana public library library card holders can use it.