An alphabetic listing of our electronic resources, except for individual electronic journals. (Use Journal Finder to locate them.)
Last Updated: May 22, 2013
URL: http://researchguides.loyno.edu/a-z
Print Guide
- ABI/Inform Global
Provides citations to articles on business, international business, marketing, management, finance and related areas. Covers 1970 to present.
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- African and African American Studies Subject Guide
Contains resources (databases, etc.) related to research for African and African American Studies.
- AGRICOLA
Search for journal articles and books in botany, plant science, and agriculture. 1979 to present.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Patient Advisory Leaflets on a variety of medications and natural products. Also Spanish versions.
- Alt HealthWatch
Lists articles on non-traditional medical theories and therapies, such as complementary, holistic and integrated approaches. 1990 to present.
- America's News
Search or browse for full text of newspapers from all 50 U.S. states and Puerto Rico. Also includes some non-newspaper sources. Dates vary, mostly 2000s.
- America: History & Life
Citations to articles, books, and dissertations on U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers publications from 1964 to present.
- American Chemical Society web journals
Searchable full text of most ACS journals. Covers all years for journals included.
- American FactFinder
U.S. Census Bureau source for population, housing, economic and geographic data and maps from the 2000 U.S. census of individuals.
- American Song
Musical and spoken recordings from America\'s history from the late nineteenth century to the Civil Rights era. Recordings from the late 1800s to about 1960.
- Annual Reviews
Full text of outstanding review articles in the sciences and social sciences. We have Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology; Ecology, Evolution, and Systemics; Entomology; Genetics; Immunology; Marine Science; Medicine; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Nutrition; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Physiology; Physical Chemistry; Phytopathology; Plant Biology; Psychology and Sociology. Full text for 1996 to present.
- L'Année Philologique
Index to publications on the Classical world. Directly from the database producer. Covers 1924-2011.
List of journal abbreviations. (See also version from EBSCOhost.)
- L'Année Philologique (EBSCOhost)
Index to publications on the Classical world. Directly from the database producer. Covers 1924-2011.
List of journal abbreviations. (See also version from Les Belles-Lettres.)
- AP NewsMonitor Collection
A rolling 30-day archive of AP news stories.
- Art Full Text
Full text plus abstracts and indexing of international art journals, with listings of reproductions of works of art. Covers publications 1984 to present (abstracts 1994-present, full text 1997-present).
- Art Retrospective
Search for articles in an international array of peer-selected art publications. (For newer articles, see Art Full Text.) Covers publications from 1929 to 1984.
- ARTstor
A digital library of images, associated information, and software tools with over a million images of art, advertising, people and places worldwide from prehistory to the 20th century.
ARTstorHow-to videos.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (ATLAS)
Find scholarly and non-scholarly journal and magazine articles on religion published between 1949 and the present.
- Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Search and view full-text articles from the Atlanta Journal-Constitution newspaper for 1995 to present.