This is the "Home" page of the "Catholicism in the South" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Catholicism in the South  

This guide provides access to the Monroe Library's resources related to Catholicism in the South.
Last Updated: Oct 22, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.loyno.edu/cscs Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Other Research Guides

Circulating Books


Circulating books may be found in the Monroe Library stacks and may be checked out by authorized Monroe Library users.

eBooks

e-Books may be found in the Monroe Library catalog and read either on or off campus by Monroe Library users. Click the blue link that says "URL" in the item record to access the e-Book.

Special Collections & Archives

Catholic Book Store Collection

Special Collections & Archives materials must be used in the Reading Room. Our hours are Monday-Friday, 9:00AM - 4:30PM. Please contact archives@loyno.edu for more information or to schedule an appointment.

Jesuit Archives

The Archives for the New Orleans Province, Society of Jesus are housed in the Monroe Library at Loyola University New Orleans. Books from the Jesuit Archives may be used in the Special Collections Reading Room. Researchers of other Jesuit Archives materials are welcomed by appointment only. For more information email Joan Gaulene at jegaulen@loyno.edu or call 504-864-7095.

Digital Collections

Digitized materials from Loyola University New Orleans’ Special Collections & Archives are available in the LOUISiana Digital Library and the Internet Archive’s American Libraries LYRASIS collection.

Catholic Databases

Use the following databases to find information on Catholicism.

  • New Catholic Encyclopedia  
      
    The full text of the 15-volume 2003 New Catholic Encyclopedia, with articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, musicians and much more. 2003 edition plus annual updates.
  • Catholic Periodical and Literature Index  
      
    Citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal and church documents, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers. Covers 1988 to present.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip