Skip to main content /* Submitted right after the opening tab */

Direct links to articles and other content: Home

Detailed instructions on creating links to articles, steaming audio and other content for use in Blackboard and websites at the Monroe Library, Loyola University New Orleans.

Frequently Used

Direct links to articles and other content

These instructions tell how to link directly to individual articles or other full text or content in electronic form.  Use these links in Blackboard and on web pages hosted at Loyola.  See the last part of this guide to create links for off-campus access.  This guide is by database vendor, with the EBSCOhost and ProQuest first and others alphabetically.  Contact Jim Hobbs, 504-864-7126 or hobbs@loyno.edu with questions.  

These full-text databases do not provide linking to individual articles:

  • CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
  • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books 
  • LexisNexis Academic 
  • Local Market Audience Analyst
  • MRI+ (MediaMark online) 
  • Sanborn Maps 

Other databases do not contain full text.  Use Journal Finder to see which database has an individual journal.  

Use the lists below to find out which tab to use.  If no publisher is listed, look for a tab by that name.  

Databases A through L

ABI/Inform Global: ProQuest
Abstracts in Social Gerontology: EBSCOhost
Academic Search Complete: EBSCOhost
Agricola: EBSCOhost
AHFS Consumer Medication Information: EBSCOhost
Alt HealthWatch: EBSCOhost
America: History and Life: EBSCOhost
America's News: Readex
American Chemical Society e-journals: American Chemical Society
L'Année Philologique: EBSCOhost
Art Full Text: EBSCOhost
Art Index Retrospective: EBSCOhost
ATLA Religion with ATLASerials: EBSCOhost
Biography in Context: Gale
Biological Abstracts: EBSCOhost
BioOne.1: BioOne
Book Collection: Nonfiction: EBSCOhost
Business Source Complete: EBSCOhost
Cambridge Companions Online: Cambridge
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index: EBSCOhost
CINAHL Plus Full Text: EBSCOhost
Classical Music Library: Alexander Street Press
Communication & Mass Media Complete: EBSCOhost
Computer Source: EBSCOhost
CQ Researcher: CQ
Criminal Justice Abstracts: EBSCOhost
Digital Sanborn Maps: ProQuest
Drama Online: Bloomsbury
Duke Univeristy Press e-journals
Environment Index: EBSCOhost
ERIC: EBSCOhost
European Views of the Americas: EBSCOhost
Family Studies Abstracts: EBSCOhost
Fuente Académica: EBSCOhost
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia: EBSCOhost
Gale Virtual Reference Online Library: Gale
GeoRef: EBSCOhost
GeoRef in Process: EBSCOhost
GreenFILE: EBSCOhost
Harper's Weekly:
Health Source: Nursing/Academic: EBSCOhost
History Reference Center: EBSCOhost
Hospitality & Tourism Index: EBSCOhost
Human Resources Abstracts: EBSCOhost
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA): EBSCOhost
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (IIMP): ProQuest
IPA Source
Jazz Music Library: Alexander Street Press
JSTOR
Legal Collection: EBSCOhost
LexisNexis Academic
Library: Information Science & Technology Abstracts: EBSCOhost
Literati by Credo
Literature Resource Center: Gale
Los Angeles Times: ProQuest

Databases M through Z

MAS Ultra – School Edition: EBSCOhost
MedicLatina: EBSCOhost
MEDLINE: EBSCOhost
Mental Measurements Yearbook: EBSCOhost
Military & Government Collection: EBSCOhost
MLA International Bibliography: EBSCOhost
Nature (individual journal from Nature Publishing Group)
Naxos Music Library
New York Times (current and historic): ProQuest
Newspaper Source: EBSCOhost
Oxford Art Online: Oxford
Oxford Biblical Studies Online: Oxford
Oxford English Dictionary: Oxford
Oxford Music Online: Oxford
Oxford Reference Online: Oxford
Peace Research Abstracts: EBSCOhost
Philosopher's Index: EBSCOhost
Primary Search: EBSCOhost
Professional Development Collection: EBSCOhost
Project Muse
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: ProQuest
ProQuest Religion: ProQuest
PsycARTICLES: EBSCOhost
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection: EBSCOhost
PsycINFO: EBSCOhost
Public Administration Abstracts: EBSCOhost
Referencia Latina: EBSCOhost
Regional Business News: EBSCOhost
Religion and Philosophy Collection: EBSCOhost
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature: EBSCOhost
Sage Reference: Sage
Science (individual journal from AAAS)
Science & Technology Collection: EBSCOhost
ScienceDirect
Scribner Writer's Series: Gale
Serials Directory: EBSCOhost
Shock and Vibration Digest: EBSCOhost
SocINDEX with Full Text: EBSCOhost
Statistical Abstracts of the United States: ProQuest
Statistical Abstracts of the World: ProQuest
Teacher Reference Center: EBSCOhost
Times-Picayune Historiec: Readex
Twayne's Author Series: Gale
Twentiety-Century North American Drama: Alexander Street Press
Vente et Gestion: EBSCOhost
Violence and Abuse Abstracts: EBSCOhost
Washington Post: ProQuest
Wall Street Journal: ProQuest

Subject Guide

Jim Hobbs
Contact:
6363 St. Charles Ave.
Box 198
New Orleans, LA 70118
504-864-7126
Website / Blog Page
Give Now