Related Guides
Turabian/ Chicago Style
- Writing a Research PaperThis guide is provided by the Department of History at Loyola.
- Chicago Manual of StyleThis guide is provided by the Purdue Online Writing Lab.
Reference Books
Reference books are helpful for identifying key books and articles on a topic. You can search for more reference books in the Monroe Library Catalog.
The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780198662624Publication Date: 2010-07-29
Catalogs
Books on medieval history are often found in the call number range D111-203, which is located on the second floor of the library. To borrow books owned by Tulane University's library, you can ask for a TULU card at the Monroe Library desk. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own.
- Online catalogThe library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles.
- WorldCatCatalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide in OCLC member libraries. Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes considerable non-English language material.
Databases
Locate the full text of articles using Journal Finder. Locate books and book chapters using the catalog. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender IndexA searchable index of journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed. Covers 1992 to present.
- JSTORSeveral collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas, including the Middle Ages. We receive these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through X and Life Sciences. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago.
