Last Updated: Jun 25, 2012
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- HAPI Online
Hispanic American Periodicals Index online, with citations to journal articles, book reviews, documents, covering the politics, history, economics, society, arts and literature of Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States; also searchable in Spanish and Portuguese; some non-English-language material. 1970 to present.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America of works selected and annotated by scholars alternating annually between the social sciences and the humanities. From 1936 to present.
- Economia y Negocios
Spanish-language database of business and economics journals, 1980s to the present.
- Fuente Academica
Spanish-language scholarly articles from 200 Latin American and Spanish journals. Dates not given.
Over 100 Spanish-language medical journals.
- World History Collection
A collection of magazines and journals on world history. Publication dates vary, some as early as 1964.
- Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC
A searchable and browsable directory of Internet resources on Latin America.
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Search for DVDs
To search for a specific DVD title, select "browse," enter the title, and click "title."
To see our collection of Spanish DVDs, select "keyword," enter "SPA," and click "word or phrases."
- Online catalog
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs.