Last Updated: Jul 11, 2013
- Bibliography of British and Irish History
Search books, book chapters and articles on the British Isles, the British Empire and Commonwealth, covering 55BC to the present. Updated quarterly. Note: When finished, use the Logoff link. We have a limited number of simultaneous users. 1900 to present.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
A searchable index of journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in MFI. Covers 1992 to present,
- International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Online
A multilingual listing of over 330,000 articles and other publications on the Middle Ages. Updated quarterly.
Note: When finished, please click Logout in upper right. We have a limited number of simultaneous users.
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
A digital library of images, associated information, and software tools with over a million images of art, advertising, people and places worldwide from prehistory to the 20th century. ARTstorHow-to videos
- Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts
The Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscripts offers a simple and straightforward means to discover medieval manuscripts available on the web
- Digital Scriptorium
Images of mediaeval and renaissance manuscripts
Several collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We receive these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through X and Life Sciences. Life Sciences includes the Biological Sciences, and Health & General Sciences. The Language & Literature, and Music Collections are now part of the larger Arts & Sciences III and IV. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos
- MacKinney Collection of Medieval Medical Illustrations
Manuscripts and illustrations related to the practice of medicine in the medieval era.
- Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law
English legal history beginning with 1066 C.E.
- World History Collection
A collection of magazines and journals on world history. Publication dates vary, some as early as 1964.
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at firstname.lastname@example.org