Skip to main content /* Submitted right after the opening tab */

RELS T121: Myths We Live By (Gruber): Finding Resources

This is a guide compiled for the Fall 2016 Freshman Year Seminar, "Myths We Live By," taught by Judith Gruber. There are two sections of this course.

Finding Books

To borrow books owned by Tulane Univeristy's library, you can ask for a TULU card at the Monroe Library desk. You can request an interlibrary loan for books, articles, and other materials that the library does not own.

Turabian Help

These guides will help you with your in-text citations and your bibliography.

Related Guides

Theology and Religious Studies Databases and Indexes

These databases and indexes are specifically geared toward research for religious studies. Your results will come from religious studies and philosophy journals. You can use these databases to find articles, book reviews, and even books or book chapters, in some cases. If we do not have access to an item that looks relevant for your topic, you can request it free of charge through our interlibrary loan service.

Click this link for a tutorial on using interlibrary loan.

General Databases

These multi-disciplinary databases will be relevant for finding background material and scholarship for your term project. They will be useful at both earlier and later stages of the research and writing process.

You can watch the tutorials for JSTOR and Academic Search Complete for guidance in using these databases to find materials on your chosen topic.

Search the Monroe Library's Holdings

 



search catalog only

Subject Guide

Victoria Elmwood's picture
Victoria Elmwood
Contact:
Monroe Library Room 104
504.864.7258
Give Now