Skip to main content /* Submitted right after the opening tab */

RELS U388: Sin: History of an Idea (Gruber): Home

Related Guides

Depending on your topic, you should search other subject pages.

Catalogs

To borrow books owned by Tulane Univeristy's library, you can ask for a TULU card at the Monroe Library desk. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own.

Starting Points

CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher are good places to start researching the scope of you topic. Once you look through the CQ databases, move on to general and subject databases for more in-depth articles. 

General Databases

Academic Search Complete is a good place to start with research it will help you determine the correct search terms to use for your topic. After an initial search, expand to other databases. If you cannot find full text of an article, use the  button to find full text access in Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand  your search to other subject pages and databases.

Subject Databases

The following is a selected list of subject specific databases related to your topics. This is by no means a complete list of relevant databses. Make sure you're exploring the other subject pages for resources on your specific topic. If you cannot find full text of an article, use the  button to find full text access in Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand  your search to other subject pages and databases.

Religious and Philosophy Databases

Use these databases to find articles on Christian ethics related to your topic. If you cannot find full text of an article, use the  button to find full text access in Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand  your search to other subject pages and databases.

Subject Guide

Victoria Elmwood's picture
Victoria Elmwood
Contact:
Monroe Library Room 104
504.864.7258
Give Now