Last Updated: Jul 11, 2013
- Online catalog
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns.
- Oxford Art Online
Visual art encyclopedia online with over 45,000 articles includes bibliographies and links to many images. Consists of the Grove Dictionary of Art, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art Formerly Grove Art Online.
A digital library of images, associated information, and software tools with over a million images of art, advertising, people and places worldwide from prehistory to the 20th century.
- Oxford Reference Online - Art and Architecture
Various searchable online reference sources on art and architecture published by Oxford University Press.
- Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Art
Searchable text of the reference book.
- Credo Reference
Search or browse for facts and information across over 500 full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, bilingual dictionaries and more.
- Art Full Text
Full text plus abstracts and indexing of international art journals, with listings of reproductions of works of art. Covers publications 1984 to present (abstracts 1994-present, full text 1997-present).
- Art Retrospective
Search for articles in an international array of peer-selected art publications. (For newer articles, see Art Full Text.) Covers publications from 1929 to 1984.
Several collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We receive these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through X and Life Sciences. Life Sciences includes the Biological Sciences, and Health & General Sciences. The Language & Literature, and Music Collections are now part of the larger Arts & Sciences III and IV. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos
- Project MUSE Standard
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos
- Duke University Press Journals Online
Browse and search among electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences from Duke University Press from 2000 to present.
- OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide in OCLC member libraries. (Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.) Includes considerable non-English language material.
- New York Times
Searchable full text of the daily newspaper. 1980 to present.
- New York Times (Historical)
Article and page images of every issue of the New York Times newspaper from 1851 through 2009.
- National Newspapers Core
Searchable daily national newspapers with full text: Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post. Mid-1990s to present.
- America's News
Search or browse for full text of newspapers from all 50 U.S. states and Puerto Rico. Also includes some non-newspaper sources. Dates vary, mostly 2000s.
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at firstname.lastname@example.org