Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides citations to most English-language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and journals from allied health disciplines. Also covers consumer health, health sciences librarianship, chiropractic, and health services administration literature. Covers 1982 to present.
New
CloudSource OA collects open access material such as journal articles, ebooks, and etextbooks.
New
Alternate Name(s) census bureau, American Fact Finder
Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.
New
Read over 1200 full-text e-books in the subjects of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Before downloading, install Adobe Digital Editions here: https://www.adobe.com/solutions/ebook/digital-editions/download.html.
New
Read over 600 full-text e-books in the subjects of health and nursing.

Before downloading, install Adobe Digital Editions here: https://www.adobe.com/solutions/ebook/digital-editions/download.html.
New
Sub-collection of about three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials from community contributors around the globe.
New
Database of newspaper primary sources related to the experiences and impacts of Hispanic Americans, arranged by era and topic. Monroe Library currently has access to Series 1.

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. The PhilPapers editors monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, and open access archives. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...