Loading...
Guides by Subject
The most frequently-used databases
Find articles in all subject areas in over 17,000 journals and magazines, with full text for most. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
Full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Includes 125 plays focused on women’s drama, international drama, and drama by black and Asian writers.
Global Plants
New
Sub-collection of about three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials from community contributors around the globe.
Ibisworld
New
Collection of various company profiles and industry reports.
Note: Loyola has access to Arts & Humanities titles only.
Very Short Introductions offer concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches. Expert authors combine facts, analysis, new insights, and enthusiasm to make often challenging topics highly readable to develop your core knowledge.
Very Short Introductions offer concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches. Expert authors combine facts, analysis, new insights, and enthusiasm to make often challenging topics highly readable to develop your core knowledge.
