Librarian
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
Exalting Jesus in Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Akin, Daniel L. Exalting Jesus in Mark. Holman Reference. 2014. Christ-centered Exposition Commentary. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), , Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780805496857Publication Date: 2014-06-01
Mark's Argumentative Jesus: How Jesus Debated His Opponents Using Greek Forms of Argumentation by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Beaver, Caurie. Mark’s Argumentative Jesus: How Jesus Debated His Opponents Using Greek Forms of Argumentation. Wipf and Stock, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781532646430Publication Date: 2018-05-22
A Preface to Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Christopher Bryan. A Preface to Mark: Notes on the Gospel in Its Literary and Cultural Settings. Oxford UP, 1993. eBook., New Testament Theology. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780195115673Publication Date: 1997-02-27
The Rhetoric of Characterization of God, Jesus and Jesus' Disciples in the Gospel of Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Danove, Paul L. The Rhetoric of Characterization of God, Jesus and Jesus' Disciples in the Gospel of Mark. T&T Clark, 2005. Journal for the Study of the New Testament, Vol. 290.eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780567028105Publication Date: 2005-03-28
Christology and Discipleship in the Gospel of Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Henderson, Suzanne Watts. Christology and Discipleship in the Gospel of Mark. Cambridge UP,. 2006. Society for New Testament Studies Monograph Series, Vol. 135.. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780521859066Publication Date: 2006-03-23
Mark by ISBN: 9781451430943Publication Date: 2014-07-01Full citation (italicize title and database):
Jacobsen, David Schnasa. Mark. Fortress Press, 2014. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
The Oral and the Written Gospel: The Hermeneutics of Speaking and Writing in the Synoptic Tradition, Mark, Paul, and Q by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Kelber, Werner H. The Oral and the Written Gospel: The Hermeneutics of Speaking and Writing in the Synoptic Tradition, Mark, Paul, and Q. Indiana UP, 1997. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780253210975Publication Date: 1997-11-22
The Gospels and Acts by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Keown, Mark J. The Gospels & Acts. Lexham Press, 2018. Discovering the New Testament: An Introduction to Its Background, Theology, and Themes 1. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781683592327Publication Date: 2018-10-31
Jesus in a World of Colliding Empires, Volume One: Introduction and Mark 1:1--8:29 by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Keown, Mark J. Introduction and Mark 1:1-8:29. Wipf and Stock, 2018. Jesus in a World of Colliding Empires: Mark’s Jesus From the Perspective of Power and Expectations, Volume 1. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781532641336Publication Date: 2018-03-20
Jesus in a World of Colliding Empires, Volume Two: Mark 8:30-16:8 and Implications by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Keown, Mark J. Mark 8:30–16:8 and Implications. Wipf and Stock, 2018. Jesus in a World of Colliding Empires: Mark’s Jesus From the Perspective of Power and Expectations, Volume 1. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781532643842Publication Date: 2018-03-16
Mark 1-8 by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Marcus, Joel. Mark 1-8:A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary. Yale UP, 2000. Anchor Yale Bible 27. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780300139792Publication Date: 2002-05-21
Mark 8-16 by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Marcus, Joel. Mark 8-16: A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary. Yale UP, 2009. Theology and Religion Online, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780300141160Publication Date: 2009-05-05
The Turning Point in the Gospel of Markk: A Study in Markan Christology by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Morrison, Gregg S. The Turning Point in the Gospel of Mark: A Study in Markan Christology. James Clarke & Co., 2015. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780227904114Publication Date: 2015-02-26
A Postcolonial Reading of Mark's Story of Jesus by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Samuel, Simon. A Postcolonial Reading of Mark's Story of Jesus. T&T Clark, 2007. The Library of New Testament Studies. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780567031327Publication Date: 2007-06-18
Communication, Pedagogy, and the Gospel of Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Shively, Elizabeth E. Communication, Pedagogy, and the Gospel of Mark. SBL Press, 2016. Resources for Biblical Study, Number 83. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780884141143Publication Date: 2016-01-15
Jesus, the Temple and the Coming Son of Man: A Commentary on Mark 13 by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Stein, Robert H. Jesus, the Temple and the Coming Son of Man: A Commentary on Mark 13. IVP Academic, 2014. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780830840588Publication Date: 2014-09-05
Gathered Around JesusAlternative Spatial Practices in the Gospel of Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Stewart, Eric Clark. Gathered around Jesus: Alternative Spatial Practices in the Gospel of Mark. James Clarke & Co., 2009. Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780227903124Publication Date: 2010-05-27
The Rhetoric of Jesus in the Gospel of Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Strickland, Michael, and David M. Young. The Rhetoric of Jesus in the Gospel of Mark. Project Muse, 2018. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506438474Publication Date: 2017-11-15
The Theological Role of Paradox in the Gospel of Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Sweat, Laura C. The Theological Role of Paradox in the Gospel of Mark. T&T Clark, 2013. Library of New Testament Studies, Vol. 492. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780567662576Publication Date: 2015-02-26
Mark: A New Covenant Commentary by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Tan, Kim Huat. Mark: A New Covenant Commentary. Lutterworth Press, 2016. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780718844493Publication Date: 2016-05-26
The Theology of the Gospel of Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Telford, W. R. The Theology of the Gospel of Mark. Cambridge UP, 1999. New Testament Theology. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), , Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780521433662Publication Date: 1999-06-17
Mark by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Williams, Joel. Mark. B&H Academic. 2020. Exegetical Guide to the Greek New Testament. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781433676093Publication Date: 2020-05-15
The Quest of the Historical Gospel: Mark, John, and the Origins of the Gospel Genre by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Wills, Lawrence M. The Quest of the Historical Gospel: Mark, John, and the Origins of the Gospel Genre. Routledge, 1997. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780585453514Publication Date: 1997-01-01
Reading Mark's Christology under Caesar: Jesus the Messiah and Roman Imperial Ideology by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Winn, Adam. Reading Mark's Christology Under Caesar: Jesus the Messiah and Roman Imperial Ideology. IVP Academic, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780830852116Publication Date: 2018-09-18
