Librarian
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
The Gospel According to John (I-XII) by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Brown, Raymond E. The Gospel According to John (I–XII): Introduction, Translation, and Notes. Yale UP, 1966. Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries, Vol. 29. Theology and Religion Online, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780300140521Publication Date: 1995-03-01
The Gospel According to John, XIII-XXI by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Brown, Raymond E. The Gospel According to John (XIII–XXI): Introduction, Translation, and Notes. Yale UP, 1970. Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries, Vol. 29A. Theology and Religion Online, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780300140729Publication Date: 1970-06-10
The Johannine World: Reflections on the Theology of the Fourth Gospel by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Hawkin, David J. The Johannine World: Reflections on the Theology of the Fourth Gospel. SUNY P, 1996. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780791430651Publication Date: 1996-08-15
The Gospel of John: Worship for Divine Life Eternal by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Heil, John Paul. The Gospel of John: Worship for Divine Life Eternal. James Clarke & Co, 2016. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780227905821Publication Date: 2016-12-29
The Oral and the Written Gospel: The Hermeneutics of Speaking and Writing in the Synoptic Tradition, Mark, Paul, and Q by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Kelber, Werner H. The Oral and the Written Gospel: The Hermeneutics of Speaking and Writing in the Synoptic Tradition, Mark, Paul, and Q. Indiana UP, 1997. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780253210975Publication Date: 1997-11-22
The Fourth Gospel in Four Dimensions by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Smith, D. Moody. The Fourth Gospel in Four Dimensions: Judaism and Jesus, the Gospels and Scripture. U of South Carolina P, 2008. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781643362342Publication Date: 2021-04-28
John's Gospel by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Stibbe, Mark W.G. John’s Gospel. Routledge, 1994. New Testament Readings. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780415095112Publication Date: 1994-10-19
The Quest of the Historical Gospel: Mark, John, and the Origins of the Gospel Genre by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Wills, Lawrence M. The Quest of the Historical Gospel: Mark, John, and the Origins of the Gospel Genre. Routledge, 1997. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780585453514Publication Date: 1997-01-01
