Subject Guide
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
Biomedicine & Beatitude: An Introduction to Catholic Bioethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Austriaco, Nicanor Pier Giorgio. Biomedicen and Beatitude: An Introduction to Catholic Bioethics, 2nd edition. Catholic U of America P, 2021. Catholic Moral Thought. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780813233901Publication Date: 2021-08-30
Be Good and Do Good: Thinking through Moral Theology by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Brady, Bernard V. Be Good and Do Good: Thinking through Moral Theology. Orbis Books, 2014. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781626980990Publication Date: 2014-09-01
A Catechism for Family Life: Insights from Catholic Teaching on Love, Marriage, Sex, and Parenting by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." A Catechism for Family Life: Insights from Catholic Teaching on Love, Marriage, Sex, and Parenting, edited by Sarah Bartel and John S. Grabowski. Catholic U of America P, 2018, pp. x-y. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: x-y should be replaced with the inclusive page numbers on which the chapter you are citing appears.
ISBN: 9780813231341Publication Date: 2018-08-29
Bible and Ethics in the Christian Life: a New Conversation by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Birch, Bruce C., et al. Bible and Ethics in the Christian Life: A New Conversation. Fortress Press, Project Muse, 2018. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781451438543Publication Date: 2018-05-01
Virtues: For Another Possible World by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Boff, Leonardo. Virtues: For Another Possible World. Cascade Books, 2011. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781608990757Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Biology and Christian Ethics by
Full Citation (italicize book title and eBook Collection):
Clark, Stephen R.L. Biology and Christian Ethics. Cambridge UP, 2000. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780521561310Publication Date: 2000-09-11
The Structures of Virtue and Vice by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Daly, Daniel J. The Structures of Virtue and Vice. Georgetown UP, 2021.
Moral Traditions Series. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781647120382Publication Date: 2021-02-01
Sex and Virtue: An Introduction to Sexual Ethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Grabowski, John S. Sex and Virtue: An Introduction to Sexual Ethics. Catholic U of America P, 2003 Catholic Moral Thought, Volume 2. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780813213453Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Radical Sufficiency: Work, Livelihood, and a US Catholic Economic Ethic by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Hinze, Christine Firer. Radical Sufficiency: Work, Livelihood, and a US Catholic Economic Ethic. Georgetown UP, 2021. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781647120269Publication Date: 2021-02-01
Disability Ethics and Preferential Justice by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Iozzio, Mary Jo. Disability Ethics and Preferential Justice: A Catholic Perspective. Georgetown UP, 2023. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781647123086Publication Date: 2023-03-01
Justice after War: Jus Post Bellum in the 21st Century by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
David Chiwon Kwon. Justice After War: Jus Post Bellum in the 21st Century. Catholic U of America P, 2023. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780813236513Publication Date: 2023-10-31
Just War and Christian Traditions by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Just War and Christian Traditions, edited by Eric Patterson and J. Daryl Charles. U of Notre Dame P, 2022, pp. x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780268203818Publication Date: 2022-12-15
Family Ethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Rubio, Julie Hanlon. Family Ethics: Practices for Christians. Georgetown UP, 2010. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781589016675Publication Date: 2010-03-17
Sexual Ethics: A Theological Introduction by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Salzman, Todd A., and Michael G. Lawler. Sexual Ethics: A Theological Introduction. Georgetown UP, 2012. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781589019133Publication Date: 2012-05-18
Virtue and Theological Ethics: Toward a Renewed Ethical Method by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Salzman, Todd A., and Michael G. Lawler. Virtue and Theological Ethics: Toward a Renewed Ethical Method. Orbis Books, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781626983045Publication Date: 2018-10-18
Theological Foundations for Environmental Ethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Schaefer, James. Theological Foundations for Environmental Ethics: Reconstructing Patristic and Medieval Concepts. Georgetown UP, 2009. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781589016118Publication Date: 2009-05-07
The Bible and Christian Ethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." The Bible and Christian ethics, Edited by David Emmanuel Singh and Bernard C. Farr. Regnum Books, 2013, pp. a-b. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Blessed Are the Peacemakers: Pacifism, Just War, and Peacebuilding by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Cahill, Lisa Sowle. Blessed are the Peacemakers: Pacifism, Just War, and Peacemaking. Fortress Press, 2019. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506457796Publication Date: 2019-03-02
Christian Ethics: A Case Method Approach by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Stivers, Laura A., et al. Christian Ethics: A Case Method Approach. 4th edition. Orbis Books, 2012. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781570759666Publication Date: 2012-02-01
Pope Francis, the Family, and Divorce: In Defense of Truth and Mercy by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Walford, Stephen. Pope Francis, the Family, and Divorce: In Defense of Truth and Mercy. Paulist Press, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780809154296Publication Date: 2018-09-04
Christian Ethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Wilkens, Steve. Christian Ethics: Four Views. IVP Academic, 2017. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780830840236Publication Date: 2017-06-27
