Other Research Guides
Circulating Books
Circulating books may be found in the Monroe Library stacks and may be checked out by authorized Monroe Library users.
eBooks
e-Books may be found in the Monroe Library catalog and read either on or off campus by Monroe Library users. Click the link next to "Electronic Access" in the item record to access the e-Book.
Catholicism in New Orleans
Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources
Please see our Appropriate Use of Electronic Resources (last revised Aug. 2013).
Special Collections & Archives
Special Collections & Archives materials must be used in the Reading Room. Our hours are Monday-Friday, 9:00AM - 4:30PM. Please contact archives@loyno.edu for more information or to schedule an appointment.
Digital Collections
Digitized materials from Loyola University New Orleans’ Special Collections & Archives are available in the Louisiana Digital Library and the Internet Archive’s American Libraries LYRASIS collection.
Catholic Databases
Use the following databases to find information on Catholicism.
- American Catholic History ClassroomThe American Catholic History Classroom is a continuously-updated primary document site from Catholic University featuring a range of materials related to the American Catholic experience.
- New Catholic EncyclopediaThe full text of the 15-volume New Catholic Encyclopedia, with articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, musicians and much more. 2003 edition plus several updates.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (ATLAS)Find scholarly and non-scholarly journal and magazine articles on religion published between 1949 and the present. Limited to four simultaneous users.