It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RELS T124: Christianity and Society (Willems): Home
Depending on your topic, you should search other subject pages.
To borrow books owned by Tulane Univeristy's library, you can ask for a TULU card at the Monroe Library desk. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own.
Secular Databases (Articles)
Academic Search Complete is a good place to start with research it will help you determine the correct search terms to use for your topic. After an initial search, expand to other databases. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand your search to other subject pages and databases.
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies.
Religious Studies, Philosophy, and Theology Indexes (Articles)
These databases and indexes are specifically geared toward research for Religous Studies. Your results will come from Religious Studies and Philosophy Journals. You can use these databases to find articles, book reviews, and even books or book chapters in some cases. If we do not have access to an article that looks relevant to your topic, you can request it through interlibrary loan.
This database provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, as far back as 1975 to present.