LibGuides: LIM: Digital Culture and Ministry: Religious Communication

Online Resources

Technology and Theology by William H. U. Anderson (Editor) Full citation (italicize title and database): Anderson, William H. Technology and Theology. Vernon Press. 2020. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781648891120

Publication Date: 2020-10-06
"Theories of Religious Communication" in International Handbook of Practical Theology by Jaco Beyers Full citation (italicize title and website): Jaco Beyers, Jaco. "Theories of Religious Communication." International Handbook of Practical Theology, edited by Birgit Weyel et al., De Gruyter, 2022, pp. 787-99. https://doi.org/10.1515/9783110618150-059.
Call Number: 2022
Digital Religion: the Basics by Heidi A. Campbell; Wendi Bellar Full citation (italicize title and database): Campbell, Heidi A., and Wendi Bellar. Digital Religion: The Basics. Routledge, 2023. Taylor & Francis Small School Collection, Monroe of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781000820508

Publication Date: 2022-12-30
Practical Spiritualities in a Media Age by Curtis Coats (Editor); Monica M. Emerich (Editor) Full citation (italicize title and database): Coats, Curtis, and Monica M. Emerich. Practical Spiritualities in a Media Age. Bloomsbury Academic, 2016. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781474223164

Publication Date: 2015-11-19
Annunciations: Sacred Music for the Twenty-First Century by George Corbett (Editor) Full citation (italicize title and website): Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Annunciations: Sacred Music for the Twenty-First Century, edited by George Corbett. Open Book Publishers, 2022, pp. a-b. Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB), https://directory.doabooks.org/handle/20.500.12854/36611. Note: Replace a-b with page number son which chapter appears.
A Media Ecology of Theology: Communicating Faith throughout the Christian Tradition by Paul A. Soukup Full citation (italicize title and database): Soukup, Paul A. A Media Ecology of Theology: Communicating Faith throughout the Christian Tradition. Baylor UP, 2022. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781481317757

Publication Date: 2022-09-30
Journal for Religion, Film and Media
JRFM is a peer-reviewed, open access, online publication. It offers a platform for scholarly research in the broad field of religion and media, with a particular interest in audio-visual and interactive forms of communication.