Subject Guide
Theory and Analysis
-
Dictionary of Media and Communications
by
Full citation (italicize titles of book and database):
Danesi, Marcel. Dictionary of Media and Communications. Routledge, 2009. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780765680983Publication Date: 2009-02-15 -
Encyclopedia of Media and Communication
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Encyclopedia of Media and Communication, edited by Marcel Danesi. U of Toronto P, 2013, pp. a-b. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781442695528Publication Date: 2017-09-11 -
A/V a to Z: An Encyclopedic Dictionary of Media, Entertainment and Other Audiovisual Terms
by
Full citation (italicize titles of book and database):
Kroon, Richard W. Dictionary of Media and Communication. McFarland, 2014. Credo Reference: Academic Core, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780786495566Publication Date: 2014-05-14 -
Media Psychology 101
by
Full citation (italicize titles of book and database):
Ferguson, Christopher J. Media Psychology 101. Springer Publishing, 2016. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780826196736Publication Date: 2015-07-01 -
The Media Creates Us in Its Image and Other Essays on Technology and Culture
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Stivers, Richard. The Media Creates Us in Its Image and Other Essays on Technology and Culture. Cascade Books. 2020. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781532697258Publication Date: 2020-03-31
Get Help
-
Handouts and TutorialsA wide variety of handouts and video tutorials about general research, subject specific research, and technology help are available you in the Get Help section of the library's website; click this link to browse them.
-
Email the Monroe LibraryYou may email the Outreach Librarians; when emailing, be sure to indicate that you are a LIM onsite (extension) or online student.