Catholic Daughters of the Americas, Court Mater Dei #868 Collection (Link to PDF for collection Finding Aid)
The Catholic Daughters of the Americas, Court Mater Dei #868 Collection consists primarily of newspaper clippings and photographs. These clippings and photographs were included in scrapbooks and photograph albums chronicling the history of the Court Mater Dei #868 branch of the Catholic Daughters of the Americas, an organization still active today with nearly 75,000 members and contributing to such charitable causes as Habitat for Humanity International.
Janet Mary Riley Papers (Link to PDF for collection Finding Aid)
The Janet Mary Riley Papers reflect Riley’s academic career at Loyola University as the first female law professor in New Orleans, as well as her university service. Much is dedicated to her successful efforts to revise Louisiana’s community property laws to give women equal management of the community with their spouses.
Louisiana Women Writers Symposium Collection (Link to PDF for collection Finding Aid)
The Louisiana Women Writers Symposium Collection primarily consists of correspondence and photographs relating to the organization of the symposium and the publication of essays presented during the event. The Louisiana Women Writers Symposium, co-sponsored by Loyola University and the Women’s Studies Consortium of Louisiana, was held on September 19-20, 1986 at Loyola University New Orleans. The conference was funded by the Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities and co-directed by Dorothy H. Brown and Barbara C. Ewell, faculty members of the English department of City College, Loyola University.
The Phil Johnson Editorials (Link to PDF for collection Finding Aid)
The editorials in this collection were authored by Phil Johnson during his long career at WWL-TV and aired on the station as a regular nightly presentation from March, 1962 through July, 1999. The collection chronicles the 36-year political history of New Orleans and Louisiana from 1962-1999 and embarks, on occasion, upon topics relating to Women’s Issues.
Miscellaneous University Publications (Link to PDF of Inventory)
University or university-related publications that were short-lived or publications that are just beginning.