Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
Biography in Context
Locate full-text biographies from reference books, citations to magazine and journal articles, and selected web sites. Dates vary.
Several collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We receive these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through X and Life Sciences. Life Sciences includes the Biological Sciences, and Health & General Sciences. The Language & Literature, and Music Collections are now part of the larger Arts & Sciences III and IV. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos.
Literary Reference Center
Research authors of literature and their works in scholarly journals, books, and encyclopedias. Includes literary criticism, plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews, full-text poems, short stories, and classic novels.
Literature Resource Center
Full text and citations to magazine and journal articles on authors, literature, literary movements, etc.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of citations related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in nearly 4,000 scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and other formats. Includes some non-English language material. 1926 to present.
Search for entries in twelve Oxford University Press dictionaries and other reference books.
Project MUSE Standard
Provides full-text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science, and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos.
Scribner Writers Series
Provides articles on more than 1600 authors and literary genres drawn from the Scribner print series.
Twayne's Author Series
Full-text books on literary authors, browsable by author name, genre, gender, time period and nationality.