This links to a collection of e-books that provide subject-specific introductions to scholarly topics in literature, classics, philosophy, religion, culture and music. Browse and search titles 1991 to present from Cambridge University Press.
Research authors of literature and their works in scholarly journals, books, and encyclopedias. Includes literary criticism, plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews, full text poems, short stories, and classic novels.
Full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We have Arts & Sciences I through XV, Life Sciences, and many others; click "more" below for a full list. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos.
Help with this database.
We subscribe to the following JSTOR databases:
19th Century British Pamphlets
Arts & Sciences I-XV
Lives of Literature
Primary Source Collections
Public Health Journals
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
World Heritage Sites: Africa
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of citations related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in nearly 4,000 scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and other formats. Includes some non-English language material. 1926 to present.
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos.