It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL T121: Protest and Pop Music: Home
Depending on your topic, you should search other subject pages.
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles.
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide in OCLC member libraries. Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Includes considerable non-English language material.
The following databases are good places to start topical research. These articles may not directly connect to your topic, but there may be a connection to a religion. If there is a topic your interested, explore how a religion has had an influence on the event using other databases. Once you look through the CQ databases and new sources, move on to general and subject databases for more in-depth articles.
Academic Search Complete is a good place to start with research it will help you determine the correct search terms to use for your topic. After an initial search, expand to other databases. If you cannot find full text of an article, use the button to find full text access in Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand your search to other subject pages and databases.
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies.