Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Help With Citations
The Purdue OWL is the most reliable free resource for documenting your sources in MLA, APA, and Chicago styles.
Getting Started With Background Research
Explores a single controversial issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to the environment, health, education and science and technology. 1991 to present.
Search or browse for facts and information across over 750 full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of over 200 reference books (over 600 volumes) in all subject areas published 1990 to present.
Databases for Scholarly Sources
Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 17,000 journals and magazines, with full text for most. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
Find full-text articles on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Comprehensive index to sociology, covering 640 core journals, 530 priority, and 1420 selectively-covered journals with many books, conference papers and author profiles. Varies, some as early as 1895.
Full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We have Arts & Sciences I through X and Life Sciences. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago.
Dr. Victoria Elmwood -- Library Liaison