It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL T122: Critical Reading and Writing (Griffin): Home
Resources to help complete your final research project
The Purdue OWL is a trusted, authoritative source that will help you correctly document the outside sources you use for your project. It covers MLA, APA, and Chicago styles.
Identifying a Problem and Learning the Basics
Initial newspaper coverage will give you eyewitness accounts of the problem and its impact. Journalists may also interview local officials, authorities on the issue, or representatives from relevant organizations. CQ Researcher is the only item below that is not a newspaper.
The Maroon, the student newspaper of Loyola University New Orleans, has been published since 1923. The Maroon covers student life, campus activities, cultural and athletic events, Loyola University New Orleans administration, faculty and staff, and other features.
Searchable full text of the daily newspaper. 1980 to present. To view other NYT publications, click "Publications" above the search box or go to http://ezproxy.loyno.edu/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/nytimes/publicationbrowse/news/?accountid=12168
Search across all available years of the New Orleans daily newspaper. Older in image and newer in plain text.
What Do the Academic Experts Say?
All of these databases have full-text content, but only JSTOR is 100% full-text. The others may show you citations for articles or other types of items, but we may not own access to them. In these cases, our interlibrary loan system will be able to get those items for you. Contact your library liaison (firstname.lastname@example.org) for more details!
Full text articles in psychology. PsycARTICLES includes more than 39,000 full-text articles from 53 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. 1985 to present.