It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RELS T121: Humor, Power, and Prejudice (Bednarz): Home
This guide will help you with your research paper.
Academic Search Complete is a good place to start with research it will help you determine the correct search terms to use for your topic. After an initial search, expand to other databases. If you cannot find full text of an article, use the button to find full text access in Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand your search to other subject pages and databases.
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies.
The following is a selected list of subject specific databases to help with your topics. This is by no means a complete list of relevant databses. Make sure you're exploring the other subject pages for resources on your specific topic. If you cannot find full text of an article, use the button to find full text access in Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand your search to other subject pages and databases.
Provides coverage of major English-language criminology journals and books, and reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. A summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided. Covers 1968 to present.
Citations and abstracts for articles, book chapters, books and dissertations on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Includes some non-English language material. Covers 1887 to present for articles; 1987 to present for books. APA help.