Skip to main content /* Submitted right after the opening tab */

RELS T122: Introduction to World Religions (Willems): Home

Related Guides

Depending on your topic, you should search other subject pages.

Turabian Help

Use this guide to help you with your citations.

Catalogs

To borrow books owned by Tulane Univeristy's library, you can ask for a TULU card at the Monroe Library desk. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own.

Starting Points

The following databases are good places to start topical research. These articles may not directly connect to your topic, but there may be a connection to a religion. If there is a topic your interested, explore how a religion has had an influence on the event using other databases. Once you look through the CQ databases and new sources, move on to general and subject databases for more in-depth articles. 

Reference and Ebook Collections

These databases will help you find encyclopedia entries and books. Use these databases to give you some knowledge and history on your the religion you choose.

Databases

Academic Search Complete is a good place to start with research it will help you determine the correct search terms to use for your topic. After an initial search, expand to other databases. If you cannot find full text of an article, use the  button to find full text access in Journal Finder. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the library does not own. Be sure to expand  your search to other subject pages and databases.

Subject Guide

Victoria Elmwood's picture
Victoria Elmwood
Contact:
Monroe Library Room 103
504.864.7258
Give Now