Skip to main content /* Submitted right after the opening tab */

University Archives Quick Links Research Guide: Home

A guide to the digital and non-digital University Archives of the Special Collections & Archives at Loyola University New Orleans.
Kure Croker's picture
Kure Croker
Contact:
Campus Box 198
6363 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118
504-864-7849
Website / Blog Page

Quick Links to our University Archives Webpage

Special Collections & Archives University Archives WEBPAGE provides descriptions, inventories, and links to our assorted University Archives collections which document the history of Loyola University New Orleans. These collections include papers, audiovisual material, publications, photographs, and more.

 

WEBPAGE CONTENTS:

1.  University Administrative and Student Organization Collections

2.  University Audiovisual Collections

3.  University Dissertations and Theses

4.  University Photographs

5.  University Publications

6.  University Vertical File

7.  Related Collections

Quick Links to our Digitized University Publications

Loyola University Bulletins

The Loyola Bulletins act as course catalogs for the university. Bulletins for 1855-56 through 1876-77 are for Jesuits' College. The name of the school changed to College of the Immaculate Conception in latter year. Bulletins for early 1910s through early 1920s are for high school and grammar school departments. Loyola College was the next forerunner of Loyola University. After Loyola University was formed, the college was a grammar and high school. The general bulletins continued to be published to the present day. Individual colleges and schools within Loyola published bulletins as well. Loyola’s bulletins were digitized by the LYRASIS Mass Digitization Collaborative with funding from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. Note: Monroe Library's Special Collections & Archives does not have copies of the School of Dentistry's earliest bulletins, but 1914-1923 have been digitized by the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and are also available in the Internet Archive.

Loyola University Library History Collection

This collection documents the history of libraries and library staff at Loyola University New Orleans. At this time the collection is comprised of Library Newsletters from 1983-2009 from the University Periodicals Collection. These are available through the Louisiana Digital Library (LDL), an online library of Louisiana institutions that provides over 144,000 digital materials.

Loyola University Maroon

The Maroon, the student newspaper of Loyola University New Orleans, has been published since 1923. The Maroon covers student life, campus activities, cultural and athletic events, Loyola University New Orleans administration, faculty and staff, and other features. These are available through the Louisiana Digital Library (LDL), an online library of Louisiana institutions that provides over 144,000 digital materials.

Loyola University Wolf Yearbooks

The Wolf, the yearbook of Loyola University, has been published since 1924. The yearbooks contain invaluable information about student life, classes, and faculty. The Wolf Yearbooks were digitized by the LYRASIS Mass Digitization Collaborative with funding from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation and are available via the Internet Archive.
Video Tutorial

Quick Links to our Digitized University Archives Audio-Visual & Photographic Collections

Loyola University Athletics Collection 

Basketball Films, programs, and media guides, from the Loyola University Athletics Collection, were digitized by the Center for Louisiana Studies at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette thanks to generous donations from John Erb and Charles Young.

Loyola University Photographs

This collection is comprised of photographs dating back to the early 20th century from Loyola's University Archives. Early photographs include some taken by famed New Orleans photographer E.J. Bellocq. Since 1949, the university has employed an official photographer. While a large part of the photographs in the collection come from these university employees, many photographs in the collection are unidentified. When the photographer is known, photos will be credited to that person. Unidentified photos will be credited to the university. These are available through the Louisiana Digital Library (LDL), an online library of Louisiana institutions that provides over 144,000 digital materials.

Give Now