- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
Citations and abstracts for articles, book chapters, books and dissertations on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Includes some non-English language material. Covers 1887 to present for articles; 1987 to present for books. APA help.
Full text articles in psychology. PsycARTICLES includes more than 39,000 full-text articles from 53 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. 1985 to present.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Search almost 575 professional psychology journals, most peer-reviewed. Nearly all are indexed in PsycINFO. Varies, some as early as 1965.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. This contains data from 1989 to present, beginning with Yearbook 9. Note: text of the actual test is not provided. 1989 to present.
Contains bibliographic information covering anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and health care. MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index. Includes some non-English language material. 1966 to present.
Contains bibliographic information covering anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and health care. MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index. Includes some non-English language material.
Several collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We receive these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through X and Life Sciences. Life Sciences includes the Biological Sciences, and Health & General Sciences. The Language & Literature, and Music Collections are now part of the larger Arts & Sciences III and IV. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos
Journal and magazine articles, dissertations and theses, and other documents about education. Some non-English material. Covers 1966 to present.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Comprehensive index to sociology, covering 640 core journals, 530 priority, and 1420 selectively-covered journals with many books, conference papers and author profiles. Varies, some as early as 1895.
- Annual Reviews
Full text of outstanding review articles in the sciences and social sciences. We have Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology; Ecology, Evolution, and Systemics; Entomology; Genetics; Immunology; Marine Science; Medicine; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Nutrition; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Physiology; Physical Chemistry; Phytopathology; Plant Biology; Psychology and Sociology. Full text for 1996 to present.
- Springer e-books
A collection of full-text science, mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine, psychology, engineering, and technology electronic books published by Springer during 2006, 2007, and 2008. Look for the green book symbol for those we can use. Note: if you search 'Within All Content' you will encounter numerous books and journals that we do not receive.
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Search for content in the field of gerontology and geriatrics, covering psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas in geriatric studies back to the mid-1970s.
- Family Studies Abstracts
This database covers publications related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other related topics starting in the mid-1980s.
- Race Relations Abstracts
This resource provides a sole focus on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas. No start date given.
- Violence & Abuse Abstracts
Lists articles on family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline from 1995 to the present.
- Web of Knowledge
Multidisciplinary index to scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences. Citation searching available. Please click Log out button in the upper right when finished. Covers citing publications from 1992 to present in the sciences and 2007 to present in the social sciences.