Last Updated: Jul 11, 2013
To learn how to cite sources from databases both parenthetically in your paper and on your Works Cited page, please refer to the Purdue OWL. Here you will find information about how to MLA, APA, and other citation styles.
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Comprehensive index to sociology, covering 640 core journals, 530 priority, and 1420 selectively-covered journals with many books, conference papers and author profiles. Varies, some as early as 1895.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of citations related to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in nearly 4,000 scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and other formats. Includes some non-English language material. 1926 to present.
- Project MUSE Standard
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos
This free web-based database provides access to a variety of materials on the study of women and gender in the ancient world.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
A searchable index of journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in MFI. Covers 1992 to present,
- Women Working, 1800 - 1930
"This collection explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression. . . The collection will contain more than 2,200 books and pamphlets, 1,000 photographs and 10,000 pages from manuscript collections." 1870-1930.
- U.N. Secretary-General's Database on Violence Against Women
[A] coordinated database on the extent, nature and consequences of all forms of violence against women, and on the impact and effectiveness of policies and programmes for, including best practices in, combating such violence..
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at firstname.lastname@example.org