MUIN M420-054: Mindfulness: Home

The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs.

Find articles in all subject areas in over 17,000 journals and magazines, with full text for most. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.

Full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We have Arts & Sciences I through XV, Life Sciences, and many others; click "more" below for a full list. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos.

Provides citations to most English-language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and journals from allied health disciplines. Also covers consumer health, health sciences librarianship, chiropractic, and health services administration literature. Covers 1982 to present.

Medline is the National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) journal citation database. Search by keyword or MeSH heading.

Search strategy: search for "Mindfulness" under MeSH 2014

MedlinePlus is a free public service on medicine and drugs from the National Library of Medicine. It is written for a general public audience and uses patient-friendly vocabulary.

PubMed, a free service of the National Library of Medicine, with 11 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals in anatomy, nursing, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, health care and more. Includes some non-English language material. Note: PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. 1966 to present.

Find scholarly and non-scholarly journal and magazine articles on religion published between 1949 and the present. Limited to four simultaneous users.

This database provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, as far back as 1975 to present.