Loyola is continuing online operations while we prepare for reopening safely in the fall. Coronavirus resources
Continuing Online Operations
Loyola is continuing online operations while we prepare for reopening safely in the fall.Coronavirus resources
Political Science & Law: Political Science & Law
In September 2018 this guide was edited. Is there a specific resource that you are looking for that is no longer listed on this page? Find it by name on the A-Z Databases page: http://researchguides.loyno.edu/az.php
IntelliConnect, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, HeinOnline, ALI Collection, CIS Congressional Universe, Chicago Manual of Style Online, Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, and Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law. Some resources are available only from the Loyola University New Orleans College of Law campus.
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos.
Congressional information, including hearings and reports, is available in full text; the Serial Set goes all the way back to 1789. This is an excellent resource for compiling federal legislative histories or for researching the changes and attempted changes in federal laws. Courtesy of the Law Library.
Federal Digital System, formerly GPO Access, is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal government.
Find legislative and congressional information. It includes bill text, the Congressional Record, committee information, votes, directories and other information. Current and historical information available.
Browse and search for articles in law reviews, criminal justice periodicals, the Federal Register, federal legislative history, presidential publications, US statutes, and Supreme Court decisions. (Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.) Dates vary. Courtesy of the Law Library.