Librarian
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
Pauline Conversations in Context by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Pauline Conversations in Context. Sheffield Academic Press, 2002, a-b.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost). Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781841272641Publication Date: 2002-09-19
Paul and the Apocalyptic Imagination by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Paul and the Apocalyptic Imagination, edited by Ben C. Blackwell et al., Fortress Press, 2016, pp. a-b. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: Replace a-b with the pages on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781506409092Publication Date: 2016-06-03
Paul and Economics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Paul and Economics: A Handbook, edited by Thomas R. Blanton IV and Raymond Pickett. Fortress Press, 2017, pp. a-b, JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: Replace a-b with the pages on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781506406046Publication Date: 2017-06-15
Galatians by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Esler, Philip Francis. Galatians. Routledge, 1998. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780415110372Publication Date: 1998-07-23
Romans: A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Fitzmyer, Joseph A. Romans: A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary. Yale UP, 1993. Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries, Vol. 33. Theology and Religion Online, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780300140781Publication Date: 1993-01-01
II Corinthians: Translated with Introduction, Notes and Commentary by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Furnish, Victor Paul. II Corinthians: Translated with Introduction, Notes and Commentary. Yale UP, 1984. Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries, Vol. 32A. Theology and Religion Online, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780300139839Publication Date: 2005-03-07
Galatians: A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Martyn, J. Louis. Galatians: A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary. Yale UP, 1997. Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries, Vol. 33A. Theology and Religion Online, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780300139853Publication Date: 2004-12-23
Paul: A Critical Life by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Murphy-O'Connor, Jerome. Paul: A Critical Life. Oxford UP, 1997. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780192853424Publication Date: 1998-09-03
As It Was in the Beginning: An Intertextual Analysis of New Creation in Galatians, 2 Corinthians, and Ephesians by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Owens, Mark D. As it Was in the Beginning: An Intertextual Analysis of New Creation in Galatians, 2 Corinthians, and Ephesians. The Lutterworth Press, James Clarke & Co., 2016. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780227905593Publication Date: 2016-05-26
Paul Within Judaism: Restoring the First-Century Context to the Apostle by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Paul within Judaism: Restoring the First-Century Context to the Apostle, edited by Mark D. Nanos and Magnus Zetterholm. Fortress Press, 2015, pp. a-b. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: Replace a-b with the pages on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781451494280Publication Date: 2015-01-01
The Acts of Paul by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Pervo, Richard I. The Acts of Paul: A New Translation with Introduction and Commentary. James Clarke & Co, 2014. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780227902714Publication Date: 2014-08-28
Paul: The Apostle's Life, Letters, and Thought by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Sanders, E. P. Paul: The Apostle's Life, Letters, and Thought. Fortress Press, 2015. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506404974Publication Date: 2015-12-01
Marks of an Apostle: Deconstruction, Philippians, and Problematizing Pauline Theology by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Smith, James A. Marks of an Apostle: Deconstruction, Philippians, and Problematizing Pauline Theology. Society of Biblical Literature, 2005. Society of Biblical Literature Semeia Studies, vol. 53. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781589831728Publication Date: 2005-11-01
