Subject Guide
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
Women and Christian Origins by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Kraemer, Ross, and Mary Rose D'Angelo. Women & Christian Origins. Oxford UP, 1999. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780195103960Publication Date: 1999-02-11
The First Christians in Their Social Worlds: Social-Scientific Approaches to New Testament Interpretation by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Esler, Philip Francis. The First Christians in Their Social Worlds: Social-Scientific Approaches to New Testament Interpretation. Routledge, 1994. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780415111225Publication Date: 1994-11-02
Modelling Early Christianity: Social-Scientific Studies of the New Testament in Its Context. by
Esler, Philip Francis. Modelling Early Christianity: Social-Scientific Studies of the New Testament in Its Context. Routledge, 1995. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780415129817Publication Date: 1995-12-22
Encountering Jesus in the Scriptures by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Encountering Jesus in the Scriptures, edited by Daniel J. Harrington. Paulist Press, 2012, pp. a-b. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9780809148127Publication Date: 2013-03-01
The Jewish Annotated New Testament by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Last name, First. "Title of Chapter." The Jewish Annotated New Testament, 2nd ed., edited by Amy-Jill Levine and Marc Zvi Brettler, Oxford UP, 2017, pp. a-b. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: a-b should be replaced by the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9780190461850Publication Date: 2017-09-06
The Social World of Jesus and the Gospels by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Malina, Bruce J. The Social World of Jesus and the Gospels. Routledge, 1996. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780415146289Publication Date: 1996-12-16
Constructing Early Christian Families: Family as Social Reality and Metaphor by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Moxnes, Halvor. Constructing Early Christian Families: Family as Social Reality and Metaphor. Routledge, 1997. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780415146395Publication Date: 1997-05-23
Fortress Introduction to the Gospels by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Powell, Mark Allan. Fortress introduction to the Gospels. 2nd edition. Fortress Press, 2019. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781506460505Publication Date: 2019-10-01
Reference Books available as eBooks in the Monroe Library
The Cambridge Companion to Jesus by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Bockmuehl, Marcus. The Cambridge Companion to Jesus. Cambridge UP, 2001. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780521792615Publication Date: 2001-11-08
The Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Entry." Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology, edited by Ian A. McFarland et al. Cambridge UP, 2011, pp. a-b. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: Replace a-b with the pages on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9780521880923Publication Date: 2011-02-24
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church by
Full citation (italicize title and database)
Last, First. "Entry Title." The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, 4th edition, edited by Andrew Louth. Oxford UP, 2019. Oxford Reference, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780191744396Publication Date: 2022-05-17
The Cambridge Dictionary of Christianity by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Entry." Cambridge Dictionary of Christianity, edited by Daniel Patte. Cambridge UP, 2010, pp. a-b. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780521820967Publication Date: 2010-09-20
