LIM: Pastoral Care Focus Area

Ministry in the Spiritual and Cultural Diversity of Health Care by Robert Anderson (Editor) Full citation (italicize book title and database): Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Ministry in the Spiritual and Cultural Diversity of Health Care: Increasing the Competency of Chaplains, edited by Robert Anderson, Routledge, 2004, pp. x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care in the Twenty-First Century: An Introduction by Wendy Cadge (Editor); Shelly Rambo (Editor) Full citation (italicize title and database): Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care in the Twenty-First Century: An Introduction, edited by Wendy Cadge and Shelly Rambo. U of North Carolina P, 2022, pp. x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans. (Note: replace x-y with page numbers on which the chapter appears.

Spiritual Care in Practice by George Fitchett (Editor); Steve Nolan (Editor) Full citation (italicize title and database): Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Spiritual Care in Practice : Case Studies in Healthcare Chaplaincy, edited by George Fitchett and Steve Nolan. Jessica Kingsley Publishers, 2015, pp. x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans. (Note: replace x-y with page numbers on which the chapter appears.)

How to Get the Most Out of Clinical Pastoral Education: A CPE Primer by Gordon J. Hilsman Full citation (italicize title and database): Hilsman, Gordon J. How to Get the Most Out of Clinical Pastoral Education: A CPE Primer. Jessica Kingsley Publishers, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Ethical Questions in Healthcare Chaplaincy: Learning to Make Informed Decisions by Pia Matthews Full citation (italicize title and database): Matthews, Pia. Ethical Questions in Healthcare Chaplaincy: Learning to Make Informed Decisions. Jessica Kingsley Publishers, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U new Orleans.

Chaplaincy in Hospice and Palliative Care by Karen Murphy (Editor); Bob Whorton (Editor) Full citation (italicize title and database): Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Spiritual Care in Practice: Case Studies in Healthcare Chaplaincy, edited by Karen Murphy and Bob Whorton. Jessica Kingsley Publishers, 2017, pp. x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans. (Note: replace x-y with page numbers on which the chapter appears.)

"Spiritual Care at the Crossroads: An Ecumenical White Paper on the Future of Christian Healthcare Chaplaincy" by Simon Peng-Keller et al. Full citation (italicize journal title and database): Peng-Keller, Simon, et al. "Spiritual Care at the Crossroads: An Ecumenical White Paper on the Future of Christian Healthcare Chaplaincy." Journal of Religion and Health, vol. 64, no. 2, 2025, pp. 1031-46. Springer, Monroe Library of Loyola U new Orleans.

Critical Care: Delivering Spiritual Care in Healthcare Contexts by Peter Sedgwick (Editor); Andrew Todd (Editor); Jonathan Pye (Editor) Full citation (italicize book title and database): Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Critical Care: Delivering Spiritual Care in Healthcare Contexts, edited by Peter Sedgwick et al., Jessica Kingsley Publishers, 2015, pp. x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

A Ministry of Presence: Chaplaincy, Spiritual Care, and the Law by Winnifred Fallers Sullivan Full citation (italicize title and database): Sullivan, Winnifred Fallers. Tools for A Ministry of Presence: Chaplaincy, Spiritual Care, and the Law. U of Chicago P, 2014. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U new Orleans.

Caring for the Human Spirit

Journal of Health and Social Care Chaplaincy Some articles are available for free, but subscriber-only resources require a subscription and login..

Journal of Health Care Chaplaincy

Unfolding Journal of ACSLHE: The official journal of the Association for Chaplaincy and Spiritual Life in Higher Education (ACSLHE)

Works of Hope