Related Guides
Handouts for Advertising and Marketing Databases
- Intro to MRI+ (MediaMark Online)This PDF, created by Deborah Poole, provides an introduction to MRI+ (MediaMark Online).
- How to Read a Mediamark ReportThis handout, created by Deborah Poole, shows how to read a report from Mediamark.
Databases
In these databases you'll find citations to materials from journals, magazines, newspapers, and more. Some materials are available in full text. If only a citation is provided, use the Get it! button to see if the full text is available through another library resource. You can request an interlibrary loan for materials that the Monroe Library does not own.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteMerged CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Mostly magazines and journals with some encyclopedia and handbook entries. Dates of coverage vary, includes current publications.
- Business Source CompleteFind articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports. Coverage varies, as early as 1886 to present.
Advertising and Marketing Resources
- U.S. Census Bureau American FactFinderSearch for population, housing, economic, and geographic information from the Census.
Databases for Finding Company and Industry Profiles
- Business Source CompleteFind articles about business in magazines, newspapers and journals, author profiles, and country economic reports. Coverage varies, as early as 1886 to present. Click "More" and then "Company Profiles" to view DataMonitor and LifeStyle Analytics reports.
Books on Research Methods
Seven Rules for Social Research by Call Number: H62 .F438 2008ISBN: 9780691125466Publication Date: 2008-01-03
