Librarian
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
-
Teaching Race: How to Help Students Unmask and Challenge Racism
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Brookfield, S.D. & Associates. Teaching Race: How to Help Students Unmask and Challenge Racism. Jossey-Bass, 2019. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781119374565Publication Date: 2018-11-05 -
Planning for Christian Education Formation: A Community of Faith Approach
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Canaday, Marty C., and Israel Galindo. Planning for Christian Education Formation: A Community of Faith Approach. Chalice Press, 2010. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780827230118Publication Date: 2010-03-01 -
School as Community: From Promise to Practice
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Mawhinney, Hanne B."The Microecology of Social Capital Formation: Developing Community Beyond the Schoolhouse Door." School as Community: From Promise to Practice. Edited by Gail C. Furman, State U of New York P, 2002, pp. 235-55. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780791454152Publication Date: 2002-08-29 -
Finding Your Leadership Style: A Guide for Educators
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Glanz, Jeffrey. Finding your Leadership Style: A Guide for Educators. Assn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2002. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871206923Publication Date: 2002-10-01 -
Teaching Community: A Pedagogy of Hope
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
hooks, bell. Teaching Community: A Pedagogy of Hope. Routledge, 2013. Taylor & Francis Group, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780415968171Publication Date: 2003-08-29 -
Teaching to Transgress: Education as the Practice of Freedom
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
hooks, bell. Teaching to Transgress: Education as the Practice of Freedom. Routledge, 1994. Taylor & Francis Group, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781135200008Publication Date: 2014-03-18 -
The Soul of Education: Helping Students Find Connection, Compassion, and Character at School
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Kessler, Rachael. The Soul of Education: Helping Students Find Connection, Compassion, and Character at School. Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD), 2000. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871203731Publication Date: 2000-03-01 -
The Educational Ministry of a Church, Second Edition
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." The Educational Ministry of a Church: A Comprehensive Model for Students and Ministers. Second edition, edited by J. Jonathan Kim and Charles Tidwell, B&H Academic, 2020, pp x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: Replace x-y with the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781462745609Publication Date: 2020-07-01 -
Converting the Imagination: Teaching to Recover Jesus’ Vision for Fullness of Life
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Manning, Patrick R. Converting the Imagination: Teaching to Recover Jesus’ Vision for Fullness of Life. Pickwick Publications, 2020. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781725260528Publication Date: 2020-05-15 -
Becoming a Better Teacher: Eight Innovations That Work
by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Martin-Kniep, Giselle O. Becoming a Better Teacher: Eight Innovations That Work. Assn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2000. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871207340Publication Date: 2000-01-01 -
The Art and Science of Teaching: A Comprehensive Framework for Effective Instruction
by
Full citation ( italicize title and database):
Marzano, Robert J. The Art and Science of Teaching: A Comprehensive Framework for Effective Instruction. Assn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2007. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781416605713Publication Date: 2007-01-01 -
Learning in Adulthood
by
Full citation (italicize title and Credo Reference):
Merriam, Sharan B., et al. Learning in Adulthood: A Comprehensive Guide. Jossey-Bass, 2007.Credo Reference, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 1849725985Publication Date: 2010-08-12 -
A Teacher's Guide to Working with Paraeducators and Other Classroom Aides
by
Full citation (italicize book's title and database):
Morgan, Jill, and Betty Y. Ashbaker. A Teacher’s Guide to Working with Paraeducators and Other Classroom Aides. Assn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2002. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871205056Publication Date: 2001-02-01 -
Excellence in Ministry: Best Practices for Successful Catechetical Leadership
by
Full citation (Italicize title and database):
Quinlan, Tom, and Joe Paprocki. Excellence in Ministry: Best Practices for Successful Catechetical Leadership. Loyola Press, 2017. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780829445329Publication Date: 2017-11-01 -
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children
by
Full citation (italicize title and Literati School):
Bradley, Karen Kohn. "The Dance of Learning." Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children. Edited by Bernard Spodek and Olivia N. Saracho, Erlbaum, 2006. Credo Reference, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780805847215Publication Date: 2005-10-26
Web Resources
Faith Formation Learning Exchange
Research, Practices, and Approaches for Lifelong Faith Formation here.
The Peyton Institute for Domestic Church Life
The Resources pages on the site contains videos and reports inlcuding the following research documents
- The Catholic Family (First Special Report, 2015)
- The U.S. Catholic Family - Demographics (Second Special Report, 2015)
- Practice of Faith in the Catholic Family (Third Special Report, 2015)
- Catholic Families and Media Usage (Fourth Special Report, 2015)