Subject Guide
About this Research Guide
This Research Guide is designed to assist you in completing the assigments for the courses in this focus area:
- LIM-G837 Foundations of Religious Education
- LIM-G838 Curriculum Development
- LIM-G839 Religious Education across the Curriculum
- LIM-G846 Catechectical Leadership
Please see below for required texts for these courses that are available as ebooks through the Monroe Library of Loyola University New Orleans.
Required Texts for LIM-G837 Foundations fo Religious Education Available as Ebooks
Inhabitance: Ecological Religious Education by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Ayres, Jennifer R. Inhabitance: Ecological Religious Education. Baylor UP, 2019. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781481311373Publication Date: 2019-10-30
Reset the Heart: Unlearning Violence, Relearning Hope by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Tran, Mai-Anh Le. Reset the Heart: Unlearning Violence, Relearning Hope. Abingdon Press, 2017. ProQuest eBook Central, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781501832468Publication Date: 2017-05-02
Required Texts for LIM-G838 Curriculum Development Available as Ebooks
The Grace of Playing: Pedagogies for Leaning into God's New Creation by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Goto, Courtney T. The Grace of Playing: Pedagogies for Leaning into God's New Creation. Pickwick Publications, 2016. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781498273916Publication Date: 2016-02-10
Curriculum Development in the Postmodern Era by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Slattery, Patrick. Curriculum Development in the Postmodern Era: Teaching and Learning in an Age of Accountability. Routledge, 2013. Taylor and Francis Group, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781136494192Publication Date: 2012-10-12
How to Get Help
- Research Handouts and TutorialsA wide variety of handouts and video tutorials about general research, subject specific research, and technology help are available you in the Get Help section of the library's website; click this link to browse them.
- Email the Monroe LibraryYou may email the Outreach Librarians; when emailing, be sure to indicate that you are a LIM onsite (extension) or online student.
- Email Librarian Laurie PhillipsYou may email Laurie Phillips, the librarian who is the liaison for the Institute for Minsitry. When emailing, be sure to indicate that you are a LIM onsite (extension) or online student.
Catalog
- Online catalogThe library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs. The books listed below are a few of the many that can be found in the library's stacks.
Databases
- Teacher Reference CenterSearch 280 popular teacher and school administrator magazines and journals 1984 to present.
- Academic Search CompleteFind articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (ATLAS)Find scholarly and non-scholarly journal and magazine articles on religion.