Last Updated: Jun 18, 2015
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (ATLAS)
Find scholarly and non-scholarly journal and magazine articles on religion.
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
- ProQuest Religion
Search magazines and scholarly journals on religion. 1986 to present.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
This database provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, as far back as 1975 to present.
- Project MUSE Standard
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present.
- Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Browse and search a collection of reference materials on the Bible and its world, including archaeology, arts, literature, geography, history, law, politics, material culture, science and more. Includes a Bible verse lookup and other tools.
- Unbound Bible
A collection of ten English-language Bibles, as well as Greek, Hebrew, and other languages. Also includes some reference tools, like a Bible dictionary and a commentary.
- New Catholic Encyclopedia
The full text of the 15-volume 2003 New Catholic Encyclopedia, with articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, musicians and much more. 2003 edition plus annual updates.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
Citations to articles published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal and church documents, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers. Covers 1988 to present.
- Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice
Full-text encyclopedia devoted to social activism published in 2007.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Comprehensive index to sociology, covering 640 core journals, 530 priority, and 1420 selectively-covered journals with many books, conference papers and author profiles. Varies, some as early as 1895.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, book chapters and books on subjects relating to psychology. Also provides citations to dissertations in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Includes some non-English language material. Covers 1887 to present for articles; 1987 to present for books.
A digital library of images, associated information, and software tools with over a million images of art, advertising, people and places worldwide from prehistory to the 20th century. ARTstorHow-to videos
Try our new discovery system. It searches the content of many of our databases and the library catalog at one time. Use the limiters on the left (similar to Amazon.com) to narrow your results.
- Online catalog
The library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs.
Chat with the AJCU consortium:
Chat with Backup Staff:
Our chat service is offline.
Please contact us at 504-864-7111 or at firstname.lastname@example.org