Subject Guide
Monroe Library Chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
About this Research Guide
This Research Guide is designed to assist you in completing the assigments for the courses in this focus area:
- LIM-G826 Digital Media and Ministry
- LIM-G885 Religious Communication
Please see below for required texts for these courses that are available as ebooks through the Monroe Library of Loyola University New Orleans.
Required Text for LIM-G855 Religious Communication Available as an Ebook
Virtual Communion: Theology of the Internet and the Catholic Sacramental Imagination by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Schmidt, Katherine G. Virtual Communion: Theology of the Internet and the Catholic Sacramental Imagination. Fortress Academic, 2020. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781978701625Publication Date: 2020-05-22
Speak Lord, Your Servant Is Listening: Reflections on Faithful Communication in a Digital Age by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Zsupan-Jerome, Daniella. Speak Lord, Your Servant Is Listening: Reflections on Faithful Communication in a Digital Age. Liturgical Press, 2024. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780814689103Publication Date: 2024-11-01
How to Get Help
- Research Handouts and TutorialsA wide variety of handouts and video tutorials about general research, subject specific research, and technology help are available you in the Get Help section of the library's website; click this link to browse them.
- Email the Monroe LibraryYou may email the Outreach Librarians; when emailing, be sure to indicate that you are a LIM onsite (extension) or online student.
- Email Librarian Laurie PhillipsYou may email Laurie Phillips, the librarian who is the liaison for the Institute for Minsitry. When emailing, be sure to indicate that you are a LIM onsite (extension) or online student.
Catalogs
- Online catalogThe library’s online catalog contains information about the books, e-books, music scores, videos (both DVD and VHS), and sound recordings that the library owns. The catalog also contains detailed information about the print journal and magazine titles that the library owns, but it does not contain citations for individual articles. For more help in using the catalog, ask a librarian, review our FAQs. The books listed below are a few of the many that can be found in the library's stacks.
Databases
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (ATLAS)Find scholarly and non-scholarly journal and magazine articles on religion.
- Communication and Mass Media CompleteMostly magazines and journals with some encyclopedia and handbook entries. Dates of coverage vary, includes current publications.