LIM: Religious Education Focus Area

"The Emmaus Account as a Paradigm for Liturgical Formation of Families: Principles and Pastoral Applications with Reference to Pope Francis’ Desiderio Desideravi" by Marco Benini Full citation (italicize title and database): Benini, Marco. "The Emmaus Account as a Paradigm for Liturgical Formation of Families: Principles and Pastoral Applications with Reference to Pope Francis’ Desiderio Desideravi." religions, vol. 15, no. 1, 2024, pp. 1-17. MDPI, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

"Encourage the Questions: Teaching Catechesis Requires Being Open and Attuned to the Movement of the Spirit" by Kathleen Bonnette Full citation (italicize title and database): Bonnette, Kathleen. "Encourage the Questions: Teaching Catechesis Requires Being Open and Attuned to the Movement of the Spirit." U.S. Catholic, 5 June 2023, pp. 23-26. Gale in Context, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

"Monastic Theology and the Search for Effective Adolescent Catechesis" by Robert Feduccia Full citation (italicize title and database): Feduccia, Robert. "Monastic Theology and the Search for Effective Adolescent Catechesis." American Benedictine Review, vol. 75, no. 2, 5 June 2024, pp. 134-45. ProjectMUSE, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Beyond the Catechist's Toolbox: Catechesis That Not Only Informs, but Transforms by Joe Paprocki Full citation (italicize title and database): Paprocki, Joe. Beyond the Catechist's Toolbox: Catechesis That Not Only Informs, but Transforms. Loyola Press, 2013. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Catechesis for the New Evangelization by Brian Pedraza Full citation (italicize title and database): Pedraza, Brian. Catechesis for the New Evangelization: Vatican II, John Paul II, and the Unity of Revelation and Experience. Catholic U of America P, 2020. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Excellence in Ministry: Best Practices for Successful Catechetical Leadership by Tom Quinlan; Joe Paprocki (Editor) Full citation (italicize title and database): Quinlan, Tom, and Joe Paprocki. Excellence in Ministry: Best Practices for Successful Catechetical Leadership. Loyola Press, 2017. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.

Directory for Catechesis by USCCB

Guided by the Directory for Catechesis: Transforming the Vision and Practice of Parish Catechesis by John Roberto; Janet Schaeffler; Catherine LaVecchio