Subject Guide
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library)
Instructional Design in the Real World by
Full sample citation (italicize title and database):
Estabrook, Noel, and Peter Arashiro. "Standards for Online Courses: Can We Do It? Yes We Can!" Instructional Design in the Real World: A View from the Trenches. Edited by Anne-Marie Armstrong, Information Science Pubiishing, 2004, pp. 160-83. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781591401506Publication Date: 2003-09-30
Curriculum by Design by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Curriculum by Design: Innovation and the Liberal Arts Core, edited by Mary Thomas Crane, David Quigley, and Andy Boynton. Fordham UP, 2023, pp. x-y. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
Note: x-y should be replaced with the inclusive page numbers on which the chapter you are citing appears.
ISBN: 9781531501327Publication Date: 2023-05-16
Pathways to Success in School: Culturally Responsive Teaching by
Full citation (Italicize title and database):
Hollins, Etta R., and Eileen I. Oliver. Pathways To Success in School: Culturally Responsive Teaching. Routledge. 1999. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780805828061Publication Date: 1999-03-01
Transforming Education: Reimagining Learning, Pedagogy and Curriculum by
Full citation (Italicize title and database):
Jefferson, Miranda, and Michael Anderson. Transforming Education: Reimagining Learning, Pedagogy and Curriculum. Bloomsbury Academic, 2021. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781350130074Publication Date: 2021-05-20
Education and the Soul by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Miller, John P. Education and the Soul: Toward a Spiritual Curriculum. State U of New York P, 2000. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780791443415Publication Date: 1999-10-21
Taking Religion Seriously Across the Curriculum by
Full citation (Italicize title and database):
Nord, Warren, and Charles Haynes. Taking Religion Seriously across the Curriculum. ASCD, 1998. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871203182Publication Date: 1998-07-01
International Handbook of Curriculum Research by
Full citation (italicize book's title and database):
Gough, Noel. "Thinking Globally in Environmental Education: Implications for Internationalizing Curriculum Inquiry." International Handbook of Curriculum Research. Edited by William E. Pinar, Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, 2003, pp. 53-72. eBook Collection (EBSCOHOST), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 0805845356Publication Date: 2003-04-01
Facilitating Interpersonal Relationships in the Classroom by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Salmon, Diane, and Ruth Ann. L. Freedman. Facilitating Interpersonal Relationships in the Classroom: The Relational Literacy Curriculum. Erlbaum Associates, 2002. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost), Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780805837643Publication Date: 2001-12-01
Connecting Character to Conduct: Helping Students Do the Right Things by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Stein, Rita, and Roberta Richin. Connecting Character to Conduct: Helping Students Do the Right Things. Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD), 2000. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871203885Publication Date: 2000-10-01
Exploring Spirituality and Culture in Adult and Higher Education by
Full citation (italicize title and eBook Collection):
Tisdell, Elizabeth J. Exploring Spirituality and Culture in Adult and Higher Education. Jossey-Bass, 2003. eBook Collection (EBSCOHOST), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780787957230Publication Date: 2003-02-12
Differentiation in Practice: A Resource Guide for Differentiating Curriculum, Grades K-5 by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Tomlinson, Carol A., and Caroline Eidson. Differentiation in Practice: A Resource Guide for Differentiating Curriculum, Grades K-5. A Assn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2002. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871207609Publication Date: 2003-06-30
Differentiation in Practice: A Resource Guide for Differentiating Curriculum, Grades 5-9 by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Tomlinson, Carol A., and Caroline Eidson. Differentiation in Practice: A Resource Guide for Differentiating Curriculum, Grades 5-9. AAssn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2003. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780871206558Publication Date: 2003-04-30
Differentiation in Practice: A Resource Guide for Differentiating Curriculum, Grades 9-12 by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Tomlinson, Carol A., and Caroline Eidson. Differentiation in Practice: A Resource Guide for Differentiating Curriculum, Grades 9-12. AAssn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2005. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781416600503Publication Date: 2005-08-30
Schooling by Design: Mission, Action, and Achievement by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Wiggins, Grant P., and Jay McTighe. Schooling by Design: Mission, Action, and Achievement. Assn. for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2007. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781416605805Publication Date: 2007-07-30
Ecological Education in Action by
Full citation (italicize title anddatabase):
Williams, Dilafruz R., and Sarah Taylor. "From Margin to Center: Initiation and Development of an Environmental School from the Ground Up.". Ecological Education in Action: On Weaving Education, Culture, and the Environment. Edited by Gregory A. Smith and Dilafruz R. Williams, State U of New York P, 1999, pp. 79-102. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780791439869Publication Date: 1998-11-24
