Librarian
Ebooks (available in the Monroe Library collection and online)
Convergent Knowing: Christianity and Science in Conversation with a Suffering Creation by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Appolloni, Simon. Convergent Knowing: Christianity and Science in Conversation with a Suffering Creation. McGill-Queen's UP, 2018. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780773554436Publication Date: 2018-11-16
An Ecological Theology of Liberation: Salvation and Political Ecology by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Castillo, Daniel Patrick. An Ecological Theology of Liberation: Salvation and Political Ecology. Orbis Books, 2019, OAPEN Library, https://library.oapen.org/handle/20.500.12657/60228.
ISBN: 9781626983212Publication Date: 2019-12-19
And God Saw That It Was Good by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." "And God saw that it was good": Catholic Theology and the Environment, edited by Drew Christiansen and Walter Glazer, United States Catholic Conference, 1996, pp. x-y. Internet Archive, https://archive.org/details/andgodsawthatitw0000unse/mode/2up.
Note: Replace x-y with the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9781574550894Publication Date: 1996-08-01
A Theology for the Earth: The Contributions of Thomas Berry and Bernard Lonergan by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Dalton, Anne Marie. A Theology for the Earth: The Contributions of Thomas Berry and Bernard Lonergan. U of Ottawa P, 1999. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780776604787Publication Date: 1999-04-23
Theology and Ecology Across the Disciplines: On Care for Our Common Home by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Theology and Ecology Across the Disciplines: On Care for Our Common Home, edited by Celia Deane-Drummond and Rebecca Artinian-Kaiser, T&T Clark, 2018, pp. x-y. OAPEN Library, https://library.oapen.org/handle/20.500.12657/58807.
Note: Replace x-y with the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9780567672759Publication Date: 2018-09-20
Introducing Ecofeminist Theologies by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Eaton, Heather. Introducing Ecofeminist Theologies. Bloomsbury Publishing, 2005, OAPEN Library, https://library.oapen.org/handle/20.500.12657/100374
ISBN: 9780567082077Publication Date: 2005-05-15
Christian Faith and the Earth: Current Paths and Emerging Horizons in Ecotheology by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Last, First. "Title of Chapter." Christian Faith and the Earth: Current Paths and Emerging Horizons in Ecotheology, edited by Ernst M. Conradie et al., Bloomsbury Academic Publishing, 2014, pp. x-y. OAPEN Library, https://library.oapen.org/handle/20.500.12657/58754.
Note: Replace x-y with the page numbers on which the chapter appears.
ISBN: 9780567636447Publication Date: 2014-03-13
Finding All Things in God: : Pansacramentalism and Doing Theology Interreligiously by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Gustafson, Hans. Finding All Things in God: Pansacramentalism and Doing Theology Interreligiously. Pickwick Publications, 2016. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781498217989Publication Date: 2015-12-04
American Catholics’ Views on Climate Justice (CARA Report) by
Full citation (italicize website):
Michal J. Kramarek (Author) et al. "American Catholics’ Views on Climate Justice." Center for Applied Research in the Apostolate (CARA), 2024, https://static1.squarespace.com/static/629c7d00b33f845b6435b6ab/t/6602fd9106a5ba15b86f076e/1711472018262/CARAclimate.pdf.
Publication Date: 2024-03-01
Consecrating Science: Wonder, Knowledge, and the Natural World by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Sideris, Lisa H. Consecrating Science: Wonder, Knowledge, and the Natural World. U of California P, 2017. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780520967908Publication Date: 2017-08-15
Theological Foundations for Environmental Ethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Schaefer, James. Theological Foundations for Environmental Ethics: Reconstructing Patristic and Medieval Concepts. Georgetown UP, 2009. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781589016118Publication Date: 2009-05-07
The Cosmic Common Good: Religious Grounds for Ecological Ethics by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Scheid, Daniel P. The Cosmic Common Good: Religious Grounds for Ecological Ethics. Oxford UP, 2016. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9780199359431Publication Date: 2016-01-04
All God's Animals: A Catholic Theological Framework for Animal Ethics by
Full citation (italicize title and database):
Steck, Christopher W. All God's Animals: A Catholic Theological Framework for Animal Ethics. Georgetown UP, 2019. JSTOR, Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781626167162Publication Date: 2019-10-01
Living Cosmology: Christian Responses to Journey of the Universe by
Full citation (italicize book title and database):
Tucker, Mary Evelyn, and John Grim. Living Cosmology: Christian Responses to Journey of the Universe. Orbis Books, 2016. eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost), Monroe Library of Loyola U New Orleans.
ISBN: 9781626981782Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Web Resources
- The Story of Stuff"With over 12 million online views, The Story of Stuff is one of the most widely viewed environmental-themed short films of all time."