Skip to main content
Continuing Online Operations
Loyola is continuing online operations while we prepare for reopening safely in the fall. Coronavirus resources

University Publications: Print Publications, Categorized

A guide to digital and print University Publications.

About this page

This page categorizes and lists University Publications that are only or partially available in print. The links provided will navigate the user to the catalog records for each title where you will find detailed holdings information. A full list of our print holdings is available on the Print Publications, Complete List tab.

Athletic Media Guides

  • Athletic Media Guides | Media guides from various Loyola University New Orleans sports teams. Collection contains guides from 1997 - present. More details

Directories

  • Directories: Faculty and Staff | 1978-1995. More details
  • Directories: Faculty, Staff, and Students | 1935 - present. More details
  • Directories: Law School Freshmen (photos) | 1984-2003. More details
  • Directories: Students | 1978-1987. More details

Graduate and Undergraduate Theses

  • Undergraduate Theses, 1925-1975 Inventory (PDF)
  • Graduate Theses, 1933-present | Graduate theses are bound and preserved in Special Collections & Archives. They may be searched in the library catalog.

Journals and Magazines

  • Blueprint for Social Justice was published by the Twomey Center for Peace through Justice, formerly the Institute of Human Relations. Each volume usually consists of ten issues, one for each month from September to June. Formerly titled Christ's Blueprint for the South (1948-1964) and Blueprint for the Christian Reshaping of Society (1964-1979). More details
  • Encore | Published by the College of Music. Collection covers the years 1994-2005. More details
  • Enviro Decisions | Originally published by the Louisiana Nature Center, then by the Audubon Institute, and, beginning with the Fall 1999 issue, by Loyola's Center for Environmental Communications. Collection covers the years 1993-2000. More details
  • For the Record | Published by the Law School for its alumni. Collection covers the years 1984-2003. More details
  • Loyola Business | Published for the College of Business Administration alumni. Collection covers the years 1995-2004. More details
  • Loyola Law Journal | 1921 - 1926. More details
  • Loyola New Orleans | Published by University Relations. Title changed to Loyola New Orleans Magazine in 1991 and changed again to Loyola University New Orleans Magazine in 2001. Collection covers 1981 - present. More details
  • Loyola of the South | Originally titled Men of the South. Begun as a publication of the Alumni Association, it was eventually published by University Relations. Collection covers 1975-1990. More details
  • New Orleans Review | Published by Loyola University New Orleans. 1968-2020. More details

Publications Located In University Archives Collections

Commencement Programs

  • Commencement Programs: College of the Immaculate Conception | 1902-1903. More details
  • Commencement Programs: Law School | 1952 - present. More details
  • Commencement Programs: Loyola College | 1906-1908. More details
  • Commencement Programs: Loyola University | 1916 - present. More details

Faculty Catalogs and Bibliographies

  • Faculty Catalog 1999 | Consists primarily of color reproductions or photographs of art works by faculty members of the University's Department of Visual Arts. Produced as part of Thresholds, the Campaign for Loyola University New Orleans. More details
  • Loyola faculty publications: a bibliography | 1991 -. More details

Handbooks

  • Loyola University Faculty Handbook | 1964, 1973, 1975, 1982, 2011. More details
  • Student Handbook | 1936 - present. More details

Newsletters

  • Campus News | Newsletter for faculty and staff. Issued by the Office of University Relations. Collection covers 1975-2001. More details
  • Loyola Parents | Newsletter of the Office of the Annual Fund and the Office of Alumni and Parent Relations

Student Publications

  • The Code | Published by Law School students. Supersedes The Legal Rag. Collection covers 1970-1995. More details
  • Esperanto | Originally published by the International Student Association. Collection covers the years 1991-1995. More details
  • Flow | Loyola's Student Magazine for a brief period. Prior issues of the magazine as well as Loyola's current student magazine are titled The Wolf. Collection covers the years 2002-2005. More details
  • Journal of the New Orleans College of Pharmacy | Published by the faculty and students of the College of Pharmacy. Collection covers the years 1936-1940. More details
  • Legal Rag | Published by the Law School students. Superseded by The Code. Collection covers the years 1966-1970. More details
  • Loyola Student Journal of Economics | 1988-2000. More details
  • Loyola Undergraduate Journal of Philosophy | Journal published by the university's Philosophy Club. Titled Sous Rature from the first issue through the Spring 2003 issue. Collection covers the years 1998-2005, 2009. More details
  • Red Beans and Rice | 1966 - 1989. More details
  • ReVisions | 1990 - 2010. | Loyola's student literary arts journal, founded in 1988, offers students a venue to publish their creative writing and visual arts and an opportunity to gain hands-on experience in editing and publishing.  More details 

University Reports

  • Final report of the Blue Ribbon Task Force for the Library's Academic Future | 1987. More details
  • Institutional Self-Study | 1964, 1974, 1984, 1985, 1994, 1995. More details
  • Loyola Report | 1957-1984. More details
  • Loyola University Fact Book | Issued by the Office of Institutional Research. Collection covers the years 1993-1997. More details
  • Modern Slavery Research Project Reports | Reports published by Loyola's Modern Slavery Research Project. 2014-present. More details
  • President's Report | 1967 - present. More details
  • Registrar's Report | 1934 - 1973. More details