Public Health: Home

Contains bibliographic information covering anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and health care. MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index. Includes some non-English language material. 1966 to present.

Provides citations to most English-language nursing journals, publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League for Nursing, and journals from allied health disciplines. Also covers consumer health, health sciences librarianship, chiropractic, and health services administration literature. Covers 1982 to present.

Search or browse sixty-one full-text nursing journals. Full Text Finder finds all of these in CINAHL, etc. Up-to-date browsers required.

Also called "Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews." Browse or search for full-text reviews of treatment based on medical research. Also called evidence-based medicine. Current articles.

Find articles on nursing, nutrition, and other medical topics in almost 850 magazines and journals, with full text for nearly 600. Info on U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs Updated daily. Dates vary, some as far back as 1975 to present.

Over 100 Spanish-language medical journals.

Indexes over 1700 journals in science and technology with full text for over 800. Dates vary, as early as 1904.

Recent full-text articles from many Elsevier journals in science and the social sciences. Not all journals are available. If you browse, look for the small green icon for subscribed journals. 1995 to present.

Lists articles on non-traditional medical theories and therapies, such as complementary, holistic and integrated approaches. 1990 to present.

Look for publications on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.

PubMed, a free service of the National Library of Medicine, with 11 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals in anatomy, nursing, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, health care and more. Includes some non-English language material. Note: PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. 1966 to present.

MedlinePlus is a free public service on medicine and drugs from the National Library of Medicine.

Medline/PubMed displays journal names in an abbreviated form. Search the abbreviation on this page to find the complete journal title. Note: This is not an index to journal articles.

Citations and abstracts for articles, book chapters, books and dissertations on psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Includes some non-English language material. Covers 1887 to present for articles; 1987 to present for books. APA help.

Journal and magazine articles, dissertations and theses, and other documents about education. Some non-English material. Covers 1966 to present.

Comprehensive index to sociology, covering 640 core journals, 530 priority, and 1420 selectively-covered journals with many books, conference papers and author profiles. Varies, some as early as 1895.

Find full-text articles on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

The American Economic Association electronic database listing journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full-text book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature: 1969 to present.