Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide in OCLC member libraries. (Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.) Includes considerable non-English language material.
Full-text access to current and archive issues of the New York Times is provided by Monroe Library to all current students, staff, and faculty. First-time users will need to create an account using their Loyola email before logging in.
Second edition of the multivolume encyclopedia of American popular and serious music, including musical theater and opera, concert music, music technology, dance, performers, composers, audiences, jazz, musical instruments, and music education. Library purchase with a gift from Lester and Gloria Kabakoff.
Full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We have Arts & Sciences I through XV, Life Sciences, and many others; click "more" below for a full list. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos.
Help with this database.
We subscribe to the following JSTOR databases:
19th Century British Pamphlets
Arts & Sciences I-XV
Lives of Literature
Primary Source Collections
Public Health Journals
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
World Heritage Sites: Africa
Use this for representation of stereotypes in media, television, and film.
Merged CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Mostly magazines and journals with some encyclopedia and handbook entries. Dates of coverage vary, includes current publications.