- Academic Search Complete
Find articles in all subject areas in over 9000 journals and magazines, with full text for about 6100. Updated daily. Dates vary, some as early as 1865 to present.
Search for journal articles and books in botany, plant science, and agriculture. 1979 to present.
- Annual Reviews
Full text of outstanding review articles in the sciences and social sciences. We have Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology; Ecology, Evolution, and Systemics; Entomology; Genetics; Immunology; Marine Science; Medicine; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Nutrition; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Physiology; Physical Chemistry; Phytopathology; Plant Biology; Psychology and Sociology. Full text for 1996 to present.
Open access to nearly one million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS)
Search international biological science journals. Covers 1984 to 2009.
- BioMed Central
Online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. Registration required for advanced searching. Dates not provided.
Provides the full text of high impact, peer-reviewed English-language bioscience journals and bulletins published by societies and non-commercial publishers. Covers 2000 to present.
A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.
- Encyclopedia of Life
Free encyclopedia of organisms, with general and scientific information on taxonomy, distribution, genetics, evolutionary history, and more.
- Google Scholar
Find scholarly articles, meeting papers, and books. Look for the Full Text Finder
links to full text and other services. More at the Google Scholar guide
Several collections of full-text scholarly journals in many subject areas. We receive these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through X and Life Sciences. Life Sciences includes the Biological Sciences, and Health & General Sciences. The Language & Literature, and Music Collections are now part of the larger Arts & Sciences III and IV. JSTOR has the beginning of each journal to 3, 4 or 5 years ago. How-to videos
Contains bibliographic information covering anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and health care. MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index. Includes some non-English language material. 1966 to present.
- Medline journal abbreviation decoder
Medline/PubMed displays journal names in an abbreviated form. Search the abbreviation on this page to find the complete journal title. Note: This is not an index to journal articles.
Search and browse for articles in this scientific journal from its beginning to the present day, 1869 to present.
- Project MUSE Standard
Provides full text articles of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, political science and gender studies. Coverage dates vary by journal title. Mostly 1993 to present. How-to videos
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It consists of three linked databases: Compound, Substance and Bioassay. Links to PubMed.
- PubMed with Full Text Finder
PubMed, a free service of the National Library of Medicine, with 11 million MEDLINE citations and additional life science journals in anatomy, nursing, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, health care and more. Includes some non-English language material. Note: PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. 1966 to present.
Search and browse for articles in this scientific journal. Jan. 3, 1997 (vol. 275, no. 5296) to present here. All back issues in JSTOR
- Science and Technology Collection
Indexes over 1700 journals in science and technology with full text for over 800. Dates vary, as early as 1904.
Recent full-text articles from many Elsevier journals in science and the social sciences. Not all journals are available. If you browse, look for the small green icon for subscribed journals. 1995 to present.
- SciFinder Academic
- Springer e-books
A collection of full-text science, mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine, psychology, engineering, and technology electronic books published by Springer during 2006, 2007, and 2008. Look for the green book symbol for those we can use. Note: if you search 'Within All Content' you will encounter numerous books and journals that we do not receive.